Community discussions

 
snoozer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:13 pm
Location: Schull, West-Cork, Ireland.

2011UiAS no winbox on eth1-eth5, winbox ok on eth6-eth10

Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:18 pm

Hi,

we have received RB 2011UiAS today. With ROS 5.26 i can not connect winbox via eth1-5. it shows the mac address etc. when winbox is looking for devices but nothing happens. the link lights come on however. on eth6-10 i have no link lights but winbox works. what is the problem here, what can i do to fix this ?

also the LCD stays on the 'loading kernel from nand' screen, what are the correct settings to make the LCD work ?

Regards
Jan
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: 2011UiAS no winbox on eth1-eth5, winbox ok on eth6-eth10

Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:29 pm

Did it come with version 5 on it, I thought they were coming with version 6.

Nick.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3426
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: 2011UiAS no winbox on eth1-eth5, winbox ok on eth6-eth10

Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:35 am

RB2011UiAS boards should be installed with RouterOS v6 and not v5 so please upgrade to RouterOS v6 and everything should be working.
 
snoozer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:13 pm
Location: Schull, West-Cork, Ireland.

Re: 2011UiAS no winbox on eth1-eth5, winbox ok on eth6-eth10

Thu Oct 17, 2013 2:06 pm

I don't want to use v6 because we intended to replace faulty RB450G with the RB2011 which have a v5 configuration. Also when I chose the mipsbe platform in your download section I am offered v5 and the RB2011 is listed.

Our attempts to upgrade existing v5 routers to v6 have not been successful. There are to many changes apparently.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2294
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: 2011UiAS no winbox on eth1-eth5, winbox ok on eth6-eth10

Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:19 pm

I don't want to use v6 because we intended to replace faulty RB450G with the RB2011 which have a v5 configuration. Also when I chose the mipsbe platform in your download section I am offered v5 and the RB2011 is listed.

Our attempts to upgrade existing v5 routers to v6 have not been successful. There are to many changes apparently.
V5 is supported only for first rb2011. You have latest revision of rb2011. It is supported only in V6.
Install 6.5 and then import configuration from V5
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests