Community discussions

 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

RB450G successor needed

Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:54 am

RouterBoard RB450G is great board. Small, five Ethernet ports, DC-jakc and PoE, voltage monitor - GREAT. But we neet the same with more powerfull processor. MikroTik - do You plan any RB450G succesor with all previous features and more powerfull CPU?
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1962
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: RB450G successor needed

Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:03 pm

any RB with new generation 600mhz cpu is faster than RB450g...and cheaper, and wireless some of them...and so on.
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: RB450G successor needed

Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:08 pm

I would skip 2011xx series though. RB450G is a reliable board, RB2011xx not so much.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2291
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RB450G successor needed

Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:43 pm

You can use rb951G and disable wireless if you don´t need them.

CPU allows overclock to 750Mhz
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: RB450G successor needed

Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:09 am

You can use rb951G and disable wireless if you don´t need them.
CPU allows overclock to 750Mhz
Have You read my message or topic only?!
Where are all of these features at RB951G?: "five Ethernet ports, DC-jakc and PoE, voltage monitor"
I haven't found voltage monitor. Wheres is it at this board?
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2291
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RB450G successor needed

Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:01 am

rb951G have all - 5x eth, DC jack and POE, wifi
Only does´t have Voltage monitor
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: RB450G successor needed

Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:41 pm

rb951G have all - 5x eth, DC jack and POE, wifi
Only does´t have Voltage monitor
"Only does´t have Voltage monitor" - one of the most important for Us!
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2291
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RB450G successor needed

Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:59 pm

wait for ccr1009. But its bigger
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
JanezFord
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 10:58 am

Re: RB450G successor needed

Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:10 am

rb951G have all - 5x eth, DC jack and POE, wifi
Only does´t have Voltage monitor
It also lacks serial port, microsd card slot (ok, it has usb), has less memory and smaller flash ... features that are important to some of us. If you are interested only in 5 gigabit ports and marginally stronger cpu than yes, you can call rb951ga sucessor to rb450g.

JF
 
ronniee
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: RB450G successor needed

Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:29 pm

Some news about release of CCR1009 on MUM Ecuador ???
When will be released?

We need a router capable of 1GB traffic routed from a pppoe connection!
Even RB1100AHx2 not able to do this :(
We need CCR1009 soon and cheaper then maybe 1100AHx2 !?
 
ghi000
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:05 pm
Location: București, România
Contact:

Re: RB450G successor needed

Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:48 pm

You can use rb951G and disable wireless if you don´t need them.

CPU allows overclock to 750Mhz
I did it with a gigabit pppoe connection. when it reaches 220Mbps it is rebooting. again and again and again :) i switched it back to default frequency and it just stays at 220Mbps, without rebooting. PPPoE client with 1492MTU/MRU.

RouterOS v6.6

I will not mention the other router which is not offering vpn and other great features that Mikrotik does. I am tired of being banned (well, it happened once only,enough to know the age of one of the moderators) :)

951g-2hnd is a great router as long as you will use it with a static public ip and an atheros wireless client. i think it's the driver's fault for the atheros wireless chip. i will, again, not mention the other router with the same atheros wireless chip :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests