Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
h155
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:59 pm

SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:19 am

SXT Lite5 problem.
During the below zero temperatures the device is not connected to the station under N 20/40 Mhz in the log there is no information about the attempt of connection to.
The unit has new 6.7 software and bios 3.10.
This failure occurs only on SXT devices Lite5. During the last frost killed more than 20 pieces of equipment.


Translated from Polish to English google translator :)
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2456
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:49 pm

Is there on the sxt snow or ice
If so wipe this off and see if they connect with each other
Maby ice in the sxt device
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24614
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Wed Feb 05, 2014 12:43 pm

1) Does this happen with regular 802.11 or with Nv2?
2) What kind of AP do you have?
3) Does reboot help?
4) Does the "scan" show the AP or any other AP devices?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
h155
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:59 pm

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Thu Feb 06, 2014 12:56 pm

1 ) Currently , the units operate only in NV2 , the problem with the device appears like a boomerang when the outside temperature drops below zero .
2 ) My AP operating in 40 MHz mode N and N MIMO 40 MHz is:
40 devices OmniTik U- 5HnD
20 SXT devices SAr2
15 pcs 711A - 5Hn - MMCX
other devices work only in a 20 MHz
3) If the device is mounted on the outside and the temperature is negative reboot the device does not help just does not connect and that's it.
4) When you scan Lite 5 SXT device at the beginning there is a pair of devices while scanning stops for about 3 seconds and then appear again next device stops after some time appear next AP and that to which it should connect to the device but does not connect the .
Devices removed and examined at room temperature work ok .
The problem occurs only on the SXT Lite 5
Part of the set of devices only damaged N 20/40 Mhz while scanning AP does not see in the range of 5320 to 5680 .
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2456
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:03 pm

Try use the sxt's on 20 MHz bandwidth this is more stabiler than 40 MHz
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24614
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:04 pm

We have possibly found an issue that could be causing this. We will provide a test-version hopefully tomorrow.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:48 pm

SXT Lite5 problem.
During the below zero temperatures the device is not connected to the station under N 20/40 Mhz in the log there is no information about the attempt of connection to.
The unit has new 6.7 software and bios 3.10.
This failure occurs only on SXT devices Lite5. During the last frost killed more than 20 pieces of equipment.


Translated from Polish to English google translator :)
Ja zrozumiałem :D

No ciekawe co wymyślą : )
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Wed Dec 31, 2014 1:40 pm

Any news about that I have this problem now temperature drop below -10 - no snow yet and this only happen on SXT Lite 5
When set to 20Mhz seem fine until I use 20/40 Below/Above is there fix?
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3439
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:32 am

Any news about that I have this problem now temperature drop below -10 - no snow yet and this only happen on SXT Lite 5
When set to 20Mhz seem fine until I use 20/40 Below/Above is there fix?
This problem is fixed in newer RouterOS releases. Please upgrade to the latest RouterOS and the issue should be gone.
 
nxl
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 10:24 am

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Fri Jan 02, 2015 9:03 pm

On a SXT Lite5 I have the same problem as Lakis, I was running on 6.22 with 40Mhz width.
Upgraded to 6.23 and did a reset-configuration... still the same.
With 20 Mhz everything ok.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3439
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Mon Jan 05, 2015 4:21 pm

On a SXT Lite5 I have the same problem as Lakis, I was running on 6.22 with 40Mhz width.
Upgraded to 6.23 and did a reset-configuration... still the same.
With 20 Mhz everything ok.
please contact support@mikrotik.com about the issue with 20/40mhz width.
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: SXT Lite5 Problem !!!

Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:41 am

Outside -10 SXT 5nD r2 (lite5) failed to connect using channel width 20/40MHz OS ver 6.9
at 20Mhz channel width no problem at all, unit connects in a second
I m using protocol nv2 signal -54/-56, OmniTik as AP
After upgrade to 6.24 unit need 47min to establish connection with AP
this is print screen from unit log
sxtlite.png
Problem is not entirely solved
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: npero and 41 guests