Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
tfn220189
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:48 am

Support request, How to reset if the only ether is disabled

Sun Feb 09, 2014 1:10 am

Hi all!
I have a little problem, I accidentaly disabled ether1 (the only ethernet interface of my RB711-5Hn board). so now I can't access to the routerboard, I won't like to climb on the roof, unmount the antenna shield and manually reset the board, so I'm asking you if ther is a way to enable the ether1 or reset configurations directly from the disabled ether1 interface!
 
User avatar
nick3dos
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Support request, How to reset if the only ether is disab

Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:46 am

try to connect from the wireless interface (if it was enabled)
 
tfn220189
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:48 am

Re: Support request, How to reset if the only ether is disab

Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:48 pm

Well this could be a solution but the wlan interface is managed by ma WISP and they won't be happy to know that I know their password.
 
User avatar
nick3dos
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Support request, How to reset if the only ether is disab

Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:06 pm

You have access to the mikrotik device and not in the wireless interface???

!!! strange !!!
 
tfn220189
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:48 am

Re: Support request, How to reset if the only ether is disab

Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:33 pm

What's strange? I'm not the admin of the AP, I don't have credentials to access the AP and my RB is set as station, so no, sorry but I repeat that I don't have access to the Wireless interface :)
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Support request, How to reset if the only ether is disab

Tue Feb 11, 2014 7:49 pm

Sounds like you have a problem with your WISP, they have disabled the Ethernet interface and now you are trying to circumvent then. Call your WISP and work out your problems with them, stop trying to do things you aren't supposed to be doing.
 
tfn220189
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:48 am

Re: Support request, How to reset if the only ether is disab

Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:17 am

ok, factory reset the RB, everything is working again, thank you for your support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests