Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

RB1000 PROBLEM - need advice

Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:18 pm

im just look on my rb 1000 and see frequency 1500mhz, so try put 1000 and receive massege "no supported change frequency" only 1500 .... im try older version mikrotik 6.20 6.10 5.20 5.10 5 and the same situation so firmware is 2.30 always ..... please give advice how to set 1000!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: RB1000 PROBLEM - need advice

Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:48 pm

If you can, use one serial cable to reset bios (the only point where cpu speed are stored) after reset, chose inside the bios (on serial port) the wanted speed.

The 1000 must run at 1333MHz with default 512MB on board.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: RB1000 PROBLEM - need advice

Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:15 pm

If you can, use one serial cable to reset bios (the only point where cpu speed are stored) after reset, chose inside the bios (on serial port) the wanted speed.

The 1000 must run at 1333MHz with default 512MB on board.

THX for advice..... im read manual .... opening box rb1000 set DIN correctly and all works fine 1333mhz, rb1000 was in exploitation around 5 years.... maybe forget
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests