Community discussions

 
w0lt
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

RB2100-xxx SFP Port Info

Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:07 pm

I have a CCR-1009 with an SFP port that displays the info about the SFP transceiver that is installed.
However, I cannot get the same info from a pair of RB2100's with SFP's installed.
Is there an issue with this?

-tp
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
Neilson
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:42 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: RB2100-xxx SFP Port Info

Sun Jul 27, 2014 4:10 am

The first series of RB2011 (where the power socket was inside and the cable comes through a little slit) didn't have the hardware to read the DDI off the SFP's

The later series (with the power socket directly on the back of the box) had the right hardware to read that information off the optics. These ones are usually the 2011-UiAS (with the i in there)

Regards
Alexander
 
w0lt
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: RB2100-xxx SFP Port Info

Sun Jul 27, 2014 4:31 am

Thanks for the info !!
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
Begetan
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:49 am

Re: RB2100-xxx SFP Port Info

Sun Apr 26, 2015 5:43 pm

I have old RB2011UiAS-2HnD-IN with SFP slot, power cable connected inside of the box.

When I tried to install SFP WDM module there is nothing on SFP info tab. Is it possible to use and connect anyway S-35/53LC20D which is recommended in manual?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests