Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
jparsons
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 5:41 pm
Location: Maryville, TN
Contact:

QRT G-2SHPnD 10Mhz issue

Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:04 am

I am trying to use a QRT G-2SHPnD in 10MHz as a Client Device and while the option is available, when I do a scan all I see is the 20MHz AP's in the area. I have tried running version 6.6, 6.15 and 6.20 and all react the same. Is this possibly a bug? Is there a work around?
 
jparsons
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 5:41 pm
Location: Maryville, TN
Contact:

Re: QRT G-2SHPnD 10Mhz issue

Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:16 am

Just an update for anyone else trying to figure this out.

RouterOS 6.21rc14 seems to have a fix for this. I don't see anything in the CHANGELOG for it but i assume that is for the rc14 and not rc1-14. So I am uncertain when the fix occurred.

Enjoy!
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3089
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: QRT G-2SHPnD 10Mhz issue

Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:40 am

Just an update for anyone else trying to figure this out.

RouterOS 6.21rc14 seems to have a fix for this. I don't see anything in the CHANGELOG for it but i assume that is for the rc14 and not rc1-14. So I am uncertain when the fix occurred.

Enjoy!
You had any luck? Not me, after 6.19 the 5 and 10Mhz channels are not working for QRT no more. SXT has no issue with same software version. I tried 6.20, 6.21 and 6.23, all the same.

MT, I made ticket on this over a week ago, still no answer. Ticket#2014120566000659

@MT; Any update on this soon? 10Mhz is important for me and I'd like to keep my rb's up to date....
Show your appreciation of this post by giving me Karma! Thanks.

Rudy R. Puister

WISP operator based on MT routerboard & ROS.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests