Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
delsio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:40 pm

-48vdc router

Sat Nov 01, 2014 10:25 pm

Hi Guys,

Where can I urgently order a Mikrotik Router with 2 PSU for Datacenter with -48vdc?

Regards
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Re: -48vdc router

Sat Nov 01, 2014 11:55 pm

+1.
 
pants6000
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:30 am

Re: -48vdc router

Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:25 pm

++ here as well!
 
geneb
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 6:51 pm

Re: -48vdc router

Mon Nov 03, 2014 1:06 am

Been needing this for a while also.
 
delsio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: -48vdc router

Mon Nov 03, 2014 7:19 am

If I do not see any replies I will assume Mikrotik ROuters are simply not ready for Datacenters....:(
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: -48vdc router

Mon Nov 03, 2014 3:13 pm

just use RB800 with plug and poe.
 
delsio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: -48vdc router

Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:11 pm

Hi,

I need a rackmount unit for an OC3 connectivity.

It will handle alot of BGP Traffic.

Any other suggestions?

Regards
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: -48vdc router

Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:21 pm

if you are using high quality PSU units you can replace current PSUs with -48DC to 24V ones. After all you are allowed to open case. If you damage router with your new PSU you will have problems. But if that does not happen you will not void your warranty for the router.
 
delsio
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: -48vdc router

Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:31 pm

Good news.

Where do I get the PSU units?

Regards
 
sonny
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:14 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: -48vdc router

Thu Nov 06, 2014 6:37 pm

search the forum,
Somebody posted already a picture with a second DC PSU in a CCR.
Karl Sonnleitner
Senior Wireless-Expert
Restlesspowerbox - managed powersupply for Routerboards
 
sonny
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:14 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: -48vdc router

Thu Nov 06, 2014 6:39 pm

Karl Sonnleitner
Senior Wireless-Expert
Restlesspowerbox - managed powersupply for Routerboards
 
pants6000
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:30 am

Re: -48vdc router

Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:46 pm

Sweet... so what CCR models would that work on? Could one replace the single PS of the 1009-8G-1S with one of these? Or both PSes in a dual-PS model?

(My boss is *very* telco-oriented, I think this just sold him on a CCR or two for me to "play" with.)
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: -48vdc router

Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:09 pm

it is better to replace existing PSU. For routers that already come with 2 PSUs you can replace one or both of them.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests