Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
adrcomms
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:58 am
Contact:

QRT5 Ac version?

Sun Nov 09, 2014 11:57 pm

HI Microtik

Are you looking at putting the 911ac radio in the QRT5, we need a midsize panel aerial for some sites where the sxt 16db radio is to small and the 30db dish is to large, i assume that i can install the 911ac radio the QRT5 if i pop the back off.

Adrian
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:30 pm

if you use router similar in form factor as one that is already there, you can easily replace them.
 
adrcomms
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:58 am
Contact:

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Tue Nov 11, 2014 12:31 pm

So what is the board in the QRT5?

Adrian
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1969
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Tue Nov 11, 2014 12:37 pm

http://www.cdr.pl/galerie/m/mikrotik-ro ... t_5061.jpg
It might be very possible that qrt5 will be using the same board, so you can.t replace it.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2312
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Tue Nov 11, 2014 12:57 pm

This is QRT2 - it is different
QRT5 - have rb911G inside
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
adrcomms
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:58 am
Contact:

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:00 pm

So i was correct, i can replace the 911 with the 911ac board then

Adrian
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:02 pm

So i was correct, i can replace the 911 with the 911ac board then

Adrian
yes you can!
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
adrcomms
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:58 am
Contact:

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:05 pm

Great :D

Its a shame that you do not offer a AC version of the QRT5, i will have not use for the 911 board i remove.

Thanks forum

Adrian
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Tue Nov 11, 2014 3:28 pm

it seems that i forgot to add that it is RB911 in my previous post :)
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:59 am

Please excuse me, but I must correct the above. QRT is not directly compatible with the new AC boards because they have different location of the Ethernet port, and also different LED positions. This is because new series of boards have a place for SFP module, so ethernet and LEDs are shifted to the right.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:24 pm

So, when you release new QRT5-AC ??
 
nkourtzis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:56 am
Location: Greece

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Fri Nov 14, 2014 5:15 pm

We can wait for SIMPER... 8)
Passionate about networks
Enthusiastic about Mikrotik
MTCNA | MTCRE | MTCINE

No trees were killed to send this message,
but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Sat Nov 15, 2014 7:32 pm

QRT5ac with sfp and jack connector will be wonderful product
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1399
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Sun Nov 16, 2014 12:02 am

+1 for this Product from me
 
djdrastic
Member
Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 2:14 pm

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:34 am

Same for me.

A lot of installs I have to install the antenna directly over doors or in spaces where there is a lot of foot traffic . Getting a 5kg+ metal antenna approved by the safety beancounters at some of the places is a fricking nightmare.QRT and SXT more or less make this a non issue for me.
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: QRT5 Ac version?

Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:13 pm

Mikrotik, only a very little change to make the QRT-AC (maybe even Sextant-AC ?!?)

I need it!

Are you already thinking when releasing them ? :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Max2 and 17 guests