Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
chrismarine
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:10 pm
Location: GREECE athens
Contact:

RouterBoard GrooveA 52HPn 128ram ?

Fri Nov 14, 2014 6:45 pm

Please mikrotik I'm confused because I have bought a grooveA5hpn and would like to specify how much ram capacity has this model ?, because in most stores in eu-us report as 128 ram, please confirm me if this is correct
because mine rb grooveA 52HPn has 64mb ram !!
if this difference applies to the groove 52hpn is only licence (level4) and extra antenna 2.4 included in package
Please be labeled resellers because this makes misleading advertising
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7603
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: RouterBoard GrooveA 52HPn 128ram ?

Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:01 pm

It's officially declared to have 64mb ram. Sometimes happen that some device has bigger ram or flash than declared. If someone told you that some goods has better attributes than it is true, you have to complain where you got false information.
 
chrismarine
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:10 pm
Location: GREECE athens
Contact:

Re: RouterBoard GrooveA 52HPn 128ram ?

Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:35 pm

The selection criterion for buying a mikrotik device for me was the size of memory , which is why I chose this groove A 52HPn
if I had been misinformed might choose the cheapest groove 52HPn
just google search for grooveA 128 ram
you will find many shops to advertise the product briefly as 128 ram
Last edited by chrismarine on Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2314
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RouterBoard GrooveA 52HPn 128ram ?

Fri Nov 14, 2014 9:43 pm

It is problem of shop where you Groove buy. They said the wrong information!
If you see official mikrotik routerboard site - you see RAM is 64MB
http://routerboard.com/RBGrooveA-52HPn
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7603
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: RouterBoard GrooveA 52HPn 128ram ?

Fri Nov 14, 2014 10:01 pm

What can we do if the distributors lied to you?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests