Community discussions

 
solelunauno
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:00 pm
Location: Roseto Capo Spulico CS Italy
Contact:

SXT system health voltage

Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:38 pm

What's this? 79V?
My RBSXTG-5HPnD-SAr2 with 6.24 show this strange /system/health value.
With 6.1 (default) they show 124V and with 6.18 they show 11.9V and 23°C that is something correct.
I made "upgrade firmware" after system upgrade, obviously.
How can I solve?
Thanks
RB SXT G-5HPnd r2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
SL1 Systems srl MTCNA MTCRE
 
User avatar
shahbazian
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:22 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: SXT system health voltage

Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am

Do you upgrade the RouterBoot too?

If you have not upgrading RouterBoot after RouterOS upgrade, run this command:
/system routerboard upgrade
and then reboot your router.
Learn MikroTik to improve your network.
( MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCWE, MTCTCE, MTCUME, MTCIPv6E, MTCINE )
MikroTik Certified Trainer & Consultant
RIPE NCC Trainer
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4784
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: SXT system health voltage

Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:04 am

I made "upgrade firmware" after system upgrade, obviously.
And that was your mistake ;), see 6.23 - system health - is not working properly.
People who quote full posts should be spanked with ethernet cable. Some exceptions for multi-topic threads may apply.
 
solelunauno
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:00 pm
Location: Roseto Capo Spulico CS Italy
Contact:

Re: SXT system health voltage

Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:25 pm

I upgraded the RouterBoot and now it's 3.19, so Sob is right and it isn't really my mistake, but something wrong with routerboot 3.19. I'll downgrade where I need it. Thanks.
SL1 Systems srl MTCNA MTCRE
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: SXT system health voltage

Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:46 pm

we were able to reproduce this and will make a fix in the next RouteBoard firmware.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests