Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
cre8or
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:53 am

hap lite issue

Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:04 pm

I recently got my hands on a hap lite, nice little thing.

Started it up and got it running, then started to play around with some settings to use It as a bridge instead instead.

After reboot i cannot connect to it anymore, it does not respond to the set ip.

I have tried to make a reset and also to set it to netinstall mode and update it but it does not work.

I can see it trough mdp and i can also see it sending bootp request when in netinstall mode.

Suggestions?
 
jacobarlington
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:25 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:27 pm

I have same problem reset not work.
 
jacobarlington
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:25 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:43 pm

I have same problem :(
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24493
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: hap lite issue

Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:20 am

if you can put it into netinstall mode and run netinstall - what did fail specifically? did Netinstall start the procedure, or was there some kind of error ?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
cogeanumarius
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:16 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:26 pm

I have same problem :(
actually we have a similar problem
Model: RouterBOARD 941-2nD
Firmware: 3.19, updated to 3.22
MikroTik RouterOS 6.25, updated to 6.28
wireless band: 2GHz-B/G/N
security profile: WPA2 PSK | AES CCM | Pre-shared key

My devices: android Samsung note 2/3 and Lenovo T410/420/430 are getting connected and in a few seconds are loosing connection.
What details would you need in order to identify if there is a problem on my side or a proble with the latest version of OS/Firmware.

PS:
it was working just fine with MikroTik RouterOS 6.25 and Firmware: 3.19
 
steffenwiest
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 9:28 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Tue Apr 28, 2015 9:30 pm

Did anyone ever get this resolved? Same Trouble, cannot reset.
 
ffurlaneto
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 11:21 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Tue May 12, 2015 11:25 pm

I have same problem
 
mrkempis
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 5:23 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Fri May 15, 2015 4:37 am

up having the same problem
 
alsrmurad
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:49 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Sat May 23, 2015 11:41 pm

if you want to reset this, press the reset button while router is booting up and release it on the first blink of green light on the place written word "ACT".

i also face this problem when i want to reset the router. i pressed reset button more than five seconds.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24493
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: hap lite issue

Tue May 26, 2015 4:37 pm

It sounds like RouterOS did not boot up because of a known software
problem, which is fixed in RouterOS v6.28. Configuration reset with
button will not fix the bootup failure. Instead netinstall should be
used to reinstall RouterOS to newest version.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Van9018
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:26 pm
Location: Canada - Abbotsford

Re: hap lite issue

Wed Jun 10, 2015 10:08 am

I had this issue too, couldn't reset it. Followed the manual closely. Winbox would detect it with IP 0.0.0.0 but I couldn't connect to it via mac address.
 
mandobasha
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 3:29 am

Re: hap lite issue

Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:26 pm

It sounds like RouterOS did not boot up because of a known software
problem, which is fixed in RouterOS v6.28. Configuration reset with
button will not fix the bootup failure. Instead netinstall should be
used to reinstall RouterOS to newest version.
i installed netinstall and router os for hap lite .. My Problem That when i press install it takes a few seconds then says ready again ..
please help me what is my problem here it does not accept the OS :? .. i reboot manually but nothing happened and the router does not give mac address or ip address on any port it is invisible for the winbox but i can see it on netinstall only .!
 
neocec
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Mon May 02, 2016 5:14 pm

I have the same problema.Cuando try to update the hap lite to the new version 6.35.1 , the router disappears. I can not access it via telnet or winbox not appear your mac address .
Try using netinstall to install the firmware , and software recognize it, but when I press install , after a few seconds, the ready status again , and does not load the new firmware.
I try to manually restart , but still can not access it.
 
neocec
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Tue May 03, 2016 3:13 pm

Resolved: netinstal Download version 6.30.4 and the corresponding firmware , and when you upgrade worked properly with the normal procedure netinstall .
Tip: use this version is available until another bug free .
 
User avatar
LouisVisagie
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 9:32 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: hap lite issue

Fri Aug 05, 2016 3:19 pm

I have upgraded a lot of hAP lite's and I think there was exactly one time where it worked using the easy method of dragging and dropping the new package files into winbox and rebooting. All other times I had to resort to Netinstall in order to fix the bricked device. Seems like there may be an issue with the processor architecture, though I have seen the same problem pop up sometimes with the hEX lite.
 
Zorro
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Fri Aug 05, 2016 11:52 pm

2.23 bootloader and therefore ROS like 6.30 should be considered absolyte minumum for devices with latest qlacomm SoC inside(both mipsbe and smips based).
 
luluandy07
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 10:15 pm

Re: hap lite issue

Mon Aug 27, 2018 12:09 am

i have the same problem.. it wouldnt detect either on netinstall

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 89 guests