Community discussions

 
gullio23
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:30 pm

ccr 1036 stop working

Sat Apr 11, 2015 9:38 am

hello,

i hope you can help me with this problem. i have a ccr 1036 configured to run:

ospf
firewall
nat
1000 eoip tunnel in a bridge
and some vpls

after a randomic time the ccr stop workingin a strange way for example i can see the ccr from neighbor but i cannot login via mac-telnet the ospf con up and down continuosly and sometime ccr interface led shut down.

now i have changed the hardware 3 times and the same problem appear. i have another router configura this way(the same ccr) and it is not happened it works as expected. i have send auto-supout file to support@mikrotik.com without a reply.
if you need some additional info like configurations any other things please let me know.

Thanks in advance
BR
Giulio
Giulio Lo Presti
 
vitalnez
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:34 am

Re: ccr 1036 stop working

Wed Apr 29, 2015 8:57 am

I have this problem too. After upgrade to 6.28, my CCR1036 still working fine at 7-10 days whithout new configuring. Then i have this problem (2 times in 1 day). Please help.
 
tsedes
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 8:28 am

Re: ccr 1036 stop working

Mon Mar 07, 2016 7:50 am

Hi,

Any update for this problems?

Thanks
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: ccr 1036 stop working

Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:15 pm

As a data point, I've not seen this behavior with my five CCR1036 units on various firmware revisions.
"RouterOS CCR1036-12G-4S",""6.30.4""
"RouterOS CCR1036-12G-4S",""6.18""
"RouterOS CCR1036-12G-4S",""6.24""
"RouterOS CCR1036-12G-4S",""6.30.4""
"RouterOS CCR1036-12G-4S",""6.32.3""
What are the connections into the boxes with which you are seeing the described problems? Is it a wireless link? A 3 meter ethernet cable in an air conditioned room? Is there a network switch in the middle?
 
tsedes
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 8:28 am

Re: ccr 1036 stop working

Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:13 pm

In my case, my ccr is connected to some other router and switch. connection using ethernet cable on server room with air conditioned. I have record my desktop to monitor my CCR using winbox to see is there any anomaly traffic or CPU. But, shortly before crash the CPU is normal around 10%.

And when crash, I must to power restart to make it UP again. my box is CCR-1036-12G-4S-EM. I have upgrade to the latest OS 6.34 and it's still happen. Any advice?

Thanks
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: ccr 1036 stop working

Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:41 pm

Open a support ticket with MikroTik. Email support@MikroTik.com what you describe is not normal.
 
arifrahmans
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 1:28 pm

Re: ccr 1036 stop working

Sun Oct 30, 2016 1:55 pm

Any Update??

i have some issue here.
the temporary solution is i must do "hard reboot" and the router will working fine again.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests