Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
timd93
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:18 pm

hAP Lite bad wifi performance [FIXED]

Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:49 pm

Is anyone experiencing very bad wifi performance on hAP Lite?

No matter what device I use, or good my signal is, I can't get more than 20Mbit.
I've already done this command but that didn't work
interface wireless reset-configuration
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2333
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance

Fri Jun 05, 2015 10:42 pm

Settings? I have no problem over 90Mbit on speedtest
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance

Sat Jun 06, 2015 8:08 am

Settings? I have no problem over 90Mbit on speedtest
what datarates report the client on registration table with that performance??
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2333
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance

Sat Jun 06, 2015 8:47 am

150Mbit.
I have only 150Mbit wireless card in notebook
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
timd93
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance

Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:23 pm

Well it's fixed I think, I forgot to re-enable chain 1 and 802.11n after I reset the config. I'm getting 60-80Mbit now :D
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance

Sat Jun 06, 2015 7:06 pm

ok, take in count thats using 40mhz channel not every environment allow that 2.4 ghz its crowded in many sites
 
jozsi777
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:08 am

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance [FIXED]

Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:11 am

Hello, Everybody.
I bought a new MikroTik hAP lite router, but Im a beginner about the configuration.
Please I need some help to make my router work.
Can someone help me? Or give me a tutorial, which is understandable and good, because I saw some tutorials on the internet but none of them were good. I had to reset my router 'cause I misconfigured something.
Thanks
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24796
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance [FIXED]

Fri Jun 12, 2015 10:12 am

Hello, Everybody.
I bought a new MikroTik hAP lite router, but Im a beginner about the configuration.
Please I need some help to make my router work.
Can someone help me? Or give me a tutorial, which is understandable and good, because I saw some tutorials on the internet but none of them were good. I had to reset my router 'cause I misconfigured something.
Thanks
The device is configured when you buy it. Just plug the cables and use it. What do you want to configure?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
jozsi777
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:08 am

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance [FIXED]

Fri Jun 12, 2015 12:37 pm

No its not working. I can only access my routers homepage to configure.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24796
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance [FIXED]

Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:06 pm

Good, if you found the router webpage, you are on the right track. Now all you need to do, is enter the settings from your ISP on this page. If not sure what to enter, call the ISP
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
jozsi777
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:08 am

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance [FIXED]

Fri Jun 12, 2015 4:09 pm

Fortunatelly my problem was solved, Thanks. Anyway, do you know how is it possible, that I have 50Mbit-net but over wifi with speedtest I can only mesaure 17Mbit- and with my mobile it goes up to 19Mbit-. How is it possible?
Can you help me?
Thanks.
 
jozsi777
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 2:08 am

Re: hAP Lite bad wifi performance [FIXED]

Sat Jun 13, 2015 12:27 am

How is it possible, to configure to channel N? I've tried with the quick set, setting up 2Ghz only N- but after that I could not connect to the internet. I've heard that if Im using N-not G then I can get nearly 50Mbit-net not just 17 or 19. thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests