Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Trekkie
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:48 am

RB912UAG-2HPnD Won't Accept DHCP from RB433G

Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:03 pm

Hi -

I have a new RB912UAG-2HPnD that I'm attempting to setup.

I plug it into my laptop, run Quickset and define the WiFi and the ethernetport as an automatic via Ether1 only for IP address.

WISP.

I apply it, unplug it, plug it into data line and my 433G repeatedly fills the log with 'dhcp1 offering lease 172.16.0.62 for E4:8D:8C:18:C7:1E without success' and I am unable to connect to it.

If I reset it, bring it back to the defaults & try to configure again the same results.

it is running 6.23, my RB433G is running 6.31, I will be updating once I can get it on my network.

Every other device (50 some) is working for some time now.

My DHCP server is:

/ip dhcp-server
add add-arp=yes address-pool=dhcp_pool1 authoritative=yes disabled=no \
interface=LAN lease-time=3d name=dhcp1
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=172.16.0.0/16 dns-server=208.67.222.222,208.67.220.220 gateway=\
172.16.0.1 netmask=16

am I missing something? or do I have some kind of glitch with my new hardware? I'm using POE G241000B as my power source.
 
Trekkie
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:48 am

Re: RB912UAG-2HPnD Won't Accept DHCP from RB433G

Mon Aug 17, 2015 11:15 pm

493G, my bad.
 
Trekkie
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:48 am

Re: RB912UAG-2HPnD Won't Accept DHCP from RB433G

Tue Aug 18, 2015 12:05 am

Ah. I figured out. The Auto-Config was adding some parameters that I wasn't using, and that seemed to cause it. Once I got on via MAC I was able to turn that off and it grabs an address like expected.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests