Community discussions

 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:29 am

Hi All

Where can I set the Antenna Gain on a CAP device under CAPsMAN system (like Wireless\Interfaces\Antenna Gain) ?
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Wed Sep 02, 2015 5:02 pm

You should set it on the wireless interface before you enable cap.

Nick
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:20 pm

"You should set it on the wireless interface before you enable cap."

I've tried it. It works fine :-)
MegaThanx
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:07 am

What else parameters affect to the CAPsMAN?
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Mon Sep 07, 2015 4:40 pm

only 2 values are taken from the local interface configuration: antenna-gain and antenna-mode
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Tue Sep 08, 2015 7:37 am

MegaThanx!
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Tue Sep 08, 2015 9:13 am

"only 2 values are taken from the local interface configuration: antenna-gain and antenna-mode"

How do you know it?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24276
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Tue Sep 08, 2015 9:49 am

"only 2 values are taken from the local interface configuration: antenna-gain and antenna-mode"

How do you know it?
He is from MikroTik. If anyone knows how things work, it is of course the official MikroTik representative :)
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Tue Sep 08, 2015 9:55 am

this is even more trivial, from the manual:
When an AP is configured to be controlled by CAPsMAN, configuration of the managed wireless interfaces on the AP is ignored (exceptions: antenna-gain,antenna-mode). Instead, AP accepts configuration for the managed interfaces from CAPsMAN.
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CA ... figuration
 
Zwodka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:41 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Tue Sep 08, 2015 7:38 pm

Oh, I miss it :-)
 
efaden
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1711
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:55 am
Location: New York, USA

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Tue Sep 08, 2015 7:46 pm

Can we control WMM/Power Save from CAPSMAN?
 
User avatar
bajodel
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 8:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: CAPsMAN and Antenna Gain

Wed Sep 09, 2015 12:15 am

Can we control WMM/Power Save from CAPSMAN?
No, it's hardcoded. normis said (about):
<= 6.30.x. wmm disabled by default via capsman
>= 6.31.x wmm enabled by default via capsman

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 54 guests