Community discussions

 
korniza
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:05 pm

CapsMAN multicast

Sat Oct 03, 2015 10:40 am

Good day,
I have setup on a RB2011UiAS a CapsMan server with a mAP as CAPs. Also caps are direct connected via ethernet to a switch CRS125-24G-1S and RB2011UiAS is connected also via ethernet to switch.
ethernet is used vlans for wired connection and Bridge for Capsman. I like to use a dlna speaker (lg music flow) to stream music from a desktop PC which is wired connected.
the problem is that speakers can not be found throught wifi, due to different subnet. I tried some PIM implementations but failed.

Does anyone know how to "join" a caps interface and a vlan so not to "break" multicast?

sorry for my bad description. I m totally lost is translation :) !
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: CapsMAN multicast

Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:23 am

I use Sonos on my network with Capsman.

The secret is to ensure you allow client-to-client forwarding in your datapath setup
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCSE, MTCINE, Trainer
___________________
Mikrotik Distributor - New Zealand
http://www.campbell.co.nz
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: CapsMAN multicast

Fri Oct 23, 2015 5:24 am

And also make sure Windows Firewall is disabled too LoL :lol:
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCSE, MTCINE, Trainer
___________________
Mikrotik Distributor - New Zealand
http://www.campbell.co.nz

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests