Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
pturkey
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:30 pm

Very slow connection using MikroTik, ubnt works fine.

Tue Nov 03, 2015 1:10 am

Every morning all the MikroTik CPE's have no usable connection, all the Ubiquiti M5's keep working using the same AP. They are all in the same area.
The AP is set:
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] antenna-gain=19 band=5ghz-a/n channel-width=\
    20/40mhz-Ce country="united states2" default-authentication=no disabled=\
    no frequency=5805 hw-retries=4 mode=ap-bridge radio-name="1234" \
    rx-chains=0,1 security-profile="Somewhere" ssid=XXXXX \
    tx-chains=0,1
Using a radius server.

The CPE's Signal -66
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] antenna-gain=25 band=5ghz-a/n channel-width=\
    20/40mhz-Ce country="united states2" default-authentication=no disabled=\
    no l2mtu=1600 mode=station-bridge radio-name=1234 rx-chains=0,1 \
    ssid="" tx-chains=0,1
Using a connect list.
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: Very slow connection using MikroTik, ubnt works fine.

Thu Nov 05, 2015 3:07 pm

Did u activate nv2 on wireless protocol TAB?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24317
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Very slow connection using MikroTik, ubnt works fine.

Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:14 pm

Lakis - Nv2 will not work if both kinds of devices need to use the same AP (nv2 is only for MikroTik devices).
pturkey - how did you measure 'slow'? what exactly is slow?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: Very slow connection using MikroTik, ubnt works fine.

Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:08 pm

Lakis - Nv2 will not work if both kinds of devices need to use the same AP (nv2 is only for MikroTik devices).
pturkey - how did you measure 'slow'? what exactly is slow?
Sorry I meant he should try activate nv2 for a short time,all UBQ Cpe's will disconnect and make tests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests