Community discussions

 
doctor12th
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:07 pm

Can't obtain 300mbps/300mbps

Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:46 pm

Hello,
I have two routerboards
RB951g-2hnd and
RB951-2n
I can't obtain 300mbps wds link, it is also max 150/150 also using chain0 and chain1 in TX and RX. 40mhz eC
I tried to enable mcs-15 in ht basics but if it 's enabled nobody can Connect, also the other routerboard with MCs 15 enabled.
What can i do?
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:31 pm

See the spectral scan and select the clear frequency.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2294
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Can't obtain 300mbps/300mbps

Fri Nov 20, 2015 2:25 pm

Hello,
I have two routerboards
RB951g-2hnd and
RB951-2n
Max speed for RB951-2n is 150Mbit.
For 300Mbit you need dual chain "D" routerboard. For example 2x rb951G-2HnD
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Fri Nov 20, 2015 5:01 pm

Oh. I have overlooked that one of his devices does not have dual chain radio...
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re:

Fri Nov 20, 2015 5:38 pm

Oh. I have overlooked that one of his devices does not have dual chain radio...

and rb951-2n has the worst radio i have tested on mikrotik

works well but

very low tx power and very poor sensitivity

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests