Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
modarresi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:58 am

wpa2 enterprise

Sun Jan 17, 2016 9:56 pm

hi
i config my rb951-2hnd with following command but when the client want on connect to router the radius server reject
what is my problem ? and how to config mikrotik for setup wpa2 enterprise with user manager

thanks

--------------------------------------------------------------
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] disabled=no ht-rxchains=0 ht-txchains=0 \
l2mtu=2290 mode=ap-bridge tx-power=1 tx-power-mode=all-rates-fixed
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] authentication-types=wpa2-eap mode=dynamic-keys \
supplicant-identity=""

/tool user-manager customer
set admin password=pass
/ip address
add address=192.168.1.150/24 interface=ether1 network=192.168.1.0
add address=192.168.20.150/24 interface=wlan1 network=192.168.20.0

/radius
add address=192.168.1.150 secret=1 service=ppp,login,wireless,dhcp

/tool user-manager router
add coa-port=1700 customer=admin disabled=no ip-address=192.168.1.150 log=\
auth-ok,auth-fail,acct-ok,acct-fail name=router1 shared-secret=1 use-coa=\
no
/tool user-manager user
add customer=admin disabled=no name=y password=y shared-users=1 \
wireless-enc-algo=none wireless-enc-key="" wireless-psk=""
 
IntrusDave
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1290
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 4:36 am
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Re: wpa2 enterprise

Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:21 am

your radius server should be logging the issue. Is the radius configured correctly? Shared secret correct? What do the logs show?
David Joyce
Network & Security Engineer
Intrus Technologies, LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
 
modarresi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:58 am

Re: wpa2 enterprise

Mon Jan 18, 2016 11:22 pm

hi
thanks for reply

my radius worked correctly because i tested with ppp and it's ok
i think my wlan configuration is not ok or like some time problem is from router OS but i'm not sure .
what is your idea and do you have a router and test by yourself ?

best regards
 
modarresi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:58 am

Re: wpa2 enterprise

Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:03 pm

nobody hear ?
nobody hasn't done?
 
User avatar
bajodel
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 548
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 8:30 am
Location: Italy

Re: wpa2 enterprise

Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:47 pm

 
modarresi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:58 am

Re: wpa2 enterprise

Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:14 am

not work

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], presentKing and 32 guests