Page 1 of 1

Station mode problem

Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 1:25 am
by jonsbun
Hello everyone,

I have really big problem, so maybe you can help me... Accidentally via Telnet I change WLAN mode setting in client Mikrotik radio to Station. Because all other my radios have only License 3 I can't set AP bridge mode and revert back my made mistake (Change mode Station to Station-Bridge).

This not a big problem if I can get to building which client radio located. But I can't. So only one way is to get License 4 trial and use AP bridge mode.

Maybe someone know how I can get free trail of License 4? I need it only for several hours...

Re: Station mode problem

Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:36 pm
by nickshore
Can't you use Bridge mode on a nearby device and then mac-telnet to it ?

Re: Station mode problem

Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 9:08 pm
by jonsbun
Problem solved and I think this was hardware issue. I changed Mikrotik radio in my side and P2P link start working again. And there is no difference in client side I use mode Station or Station Bridge.

However situation with radio which was changed and now testing on my table is strange situation. P2P link on table is working but only with 802.11 protocol.