Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mrtonero
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Nigeria

2.4 GHz/AMP 400mw

Sat Sep 09, 2006 2:17 am

Can I reduce 400mw atheros to 65-100mw and add 1watt amplifier to it. 400mw does not break through trees. I use 15db Omni antena (hyperlink)
Any suggestions Dudes?
Last edited by mrtonero on Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Tony Ejiofor
Xmac Techincal Director
213 Zik's Avenue
Awka
Anambra State
Nigeria
 
GotNet
Member
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Florida

Sat Sep 09, 2006 2:40 am

We use a chainsaw.
 
camel lights
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 1:43 pm
Location: south africa

Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:40 am

In south africa we burn the tree down
 
aviper
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 5:48 pm

Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:09 pm

both applies for here - Bulgaria ! :}

I only had once problem with one building but they catch me with the dynamite ... :)
 
User avatar
balimore
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 892
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:38 am

Re: 2.4 GHz/AMP 4000mw

Sat Sep 09, 2006 4:51 pm

--------------

Yes, yes and yes

good idea, i will build VPN to grandmo with over Pacific Ocean, than need wirelessly to long distance radius..and pinging not more than 1ms....,off course. :wink: :wink: :wink:

--------------
 
mrtonero
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Nigeria

Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:50 pm

What hardware will you use for that?
Tony Ejiofor
Xmac Techincal Director
213 Zik's Avenue
Awka
Anambra State
Nigeria
 
titius
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Titel Serbia

Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:34 pm

lol
 
cibernet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 610
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:22 pm
Location: Marcos Juárez, Córdoba, Argentina
Contact:

Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:50 pm

:P
José Ignacio Acosta
MikroTik Consultant IDAR0001
Mikronet

Movile: +54 9 3472-624722
Email/Msn: info[at]mikronet.com.ar
 
User avatar
balimore
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 892
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:38 am

Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:38 am

What hardware will you use for that?
:P :P :P
:roll: :roll: :roll: :wink:
 
jober
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:16 pm
Location: Louisiana,USA

Re: 2.4 GHz/AMP 400mw

Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:03 am

Can I reduce 400mw atheros to 65-100mw and add 1watt amplifier to it. 400mw does not break through trees. I use 15db Omni antena (hyperlink)
Any suggestions Dudes?
Why can't you just put a CM9 card in the AP?
 
User avatar
chvdr
Member
Member
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:53 pm

Wed Sep 13, 2006 8:00 am

i think it's better to use sr2 without any amps

regards,
C. G.
 
mrtonero
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: Nigeria

Wed Sep 13, 2006 8:09 am

Thanks Dude, what are the hardware specifications of SR2
Tony Ejiofor
Xmac Techincal Director
213 Zik's Avenue
Awka
Anambra State
Nigeria
 
User avatar
chvdr
Member
Member
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 8:53 pm

Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:19 am

hi,
http://www.ubnt.com
just try, it works ubiquitious...

regards,
C. G.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jakica and 45 guests