Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
mambotech
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 6:20 pm

wlan not forwarding

Sun Oct 15, 2006 6:56 pm

Hi,

I am having some issues with a client unit.

current setup: ip address wlan 192.168.2.26

0 R name="wlan1" mtu=1500 mac-address=00:80:48:3C:ED:75 arp=enabled
disable-running-check=no interface-type=Atheros AR5212
radio-name="Asperen CPE" mode=station ssid="MaruCom" area=""
frequency-mode=manual-txpower country=netherlands antenna-gain=0
frequency=2427 band=2.4ghz-b/g scan-list=default rate-set=default
supported-rates-b=1Mbps,2Mbps,5.5Mbps,11Mbps
supported-rates-a/g=6Mbps,9Mbps,12Mbps,18Mbps,24Mbps,36Mbps,48Mbps,
54Mbps
basic-rates-b=1Mbps basic-rates-a/g=6Mbps max-station-count=2007
ack-timeout=dynamic tx-power-mode=default noise-floor-threshold=default
periodic-calibration=default periodic-calibration-interval=60
burst-time=disabled dfs-mode=none antenna-mode=ant-b wds-mode=disabled
wds-default-bridge=none wds-default-cost=100 wds-cost-range=50-150
wds-ignore-ssid=no update-stats-interval=disabled
default-authentication=yes default-forwarding=yes default-ap-tx-limit=0
default-client-tx-limit=0 proprietary-extensions=post-2.9.25
hide-ssid=no security-profile=default disconnect-timeout=3s
on-fail-retry-time=100ms preamble-mode=both compression=no
allow-sharedkey=no
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ether1 ip address 192.168.10.1 dhcp server

client ip address 192.168.10.2


Flags: X - disabled, A - active, D - dynamic,
C - connect, S - static, r - rip, b - bgp, o - ospf
# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC G GATEWAY DISTANCE INTERFACE
0 ADC 192.168.2.0/24 192.168.2.26 wlan1
1 ADC 192.168.10.0/24 192.168.10.1 ether1
2 A S 0.0.0.0/0 r 192.168.2.7 wlan1


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem:

I can ping the ethernet address and wlan address from the remote AP

The client can only ping as far as the wlan interface 192.168.2.26.

I have added a nat rule but this makes no difference at all.

I have added a static route on the remote AP but this has not work either.

It looks like the wlan is not forwarding the request from the client only as I can ping out from the router to the remote gateway of 192.168.2.7


Can anyone help please

Thanks Mark :(
 
juan.gabatel
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 10:08 pm

Same problem

Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:20 pm

Hi, i have the same problem, has 2 vlan non of them make forwarding, i think is the RouterOS, because I have 1 CPE whit RouterOS v 2.9.24 and work very well, now the company has bought 50 CPE, but they come whit RouterOS v2.9.29 and the same configuration doesn’t work, they say to me that I have to upgrade to the last version 2.9.32 to resolve the problem, in fact did it, but now non of the vlan makes forwarding, we are still waiting for a answer of support, but i strongly think that is the RouterOS that make this problem, i want a “routeros-rb500-2.9.24.npk” if someone have it contact me or put the email on the forum so i can contact. Thanks.
 
Stryker777
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 11:40 pm
Contact:

Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:49 am

I think I am in agreeance with you both. I have several networks I work on that have been running great and pinging around. Recently I was working one with OSPF configured and could not ping through. I found that if I got on the end point and pinged to an ip addy connected to the main mikrotik, I could then ping from the that address back down to the end point. As long as there was an established connection on the end point for the ip, I could ping. Since there are no rules on the firewall and no nat I thought maybe it was the backhaul units. Unfortunately that was not it. It appears it is in the mikrotik software. They were running .32 on all of theirs. I then upgraded my home network to .32 to test and the same issue occurred.
Established connections from downstream will allow up and down stream pings.
 
Stryker777
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 11:40 pm
Contact:

Wed Oct 18, 2006 2:54 am

Here is a question. Could the scope/target scope have something to do with it? Any documentation about these two fields?
Is it
0 Global
255 No Where
254 Link
253 Host
??

If so, whats the 10, 20 etc that I have seen ?
Thanks
 
User avatar
tgrand
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:57 am
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Fri Oct 20, 2006 6:00 pm

Try setting up the CPE on a static address range, and the clients behind it will use DHCP from a DHCP pool.
It works for me

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 77 guests