Community discussions

 
OKNET
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:22 am

CAPsMan question

Fri Dec 02, 2016 3:38 pm

Does CAP system dynamically manage power level and frequency of each controlled AP like other systems do ?

Thanks
 
User avatar
BartoszP
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1718
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:13 pm
Location: Poland

Re: CAPsMan question

Fri Dec 02, 2016 5:21 pm

I'm not sure about power level but if you do not set fequency then CAPsman interfaces behave as set to "auto"
Real admins use real keyboards.
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: CAPsMan question

Fri Dec 02, 2016 6:17 pm

Power level is managed using the antenna gain setting on wireless settings of the AP, and the region setting in capsman.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
OKNET
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:22 am

Re: CAPsMan question

Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:25 am

I mean, does CAP system analyze wireless environment then, accordingly, manage itself dynamically channels and power levels for best performance ?
Or is it only a Centralized CONFIGURATION controller (to be tuned by installer only once) ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 32 guests