Community discussions

 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Capsman + Hotspot issue

Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:10 pm

Hello

I'm trying to setup Capsman with a RB3011 as the CapsManager and some 20 Basebox2 as Caps.
When i tried it on the lab everything was ok, no issues (i tried with only 2 caps though).
In production, everything is connected through some cisco switches in one Vlan and in Access ports. Now i'm struggling to make everything work. First issue is that when hotspot is enabled the caps do not connect at all in the CapsMan. As soon as i disable hotspot, they connect fine. When i reboot the 3011, they don't connect at all if the hotspot is enabled. I must disable it to make them work.

Also i have continous: "etherx: bridge port received packet with own address as source address (6c:3b:XX:XX..) probably loop. and the interfaces get disabled.

Im running capsman and hotspot in a bridge i made for the ports of rb3011.
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: Capsman + Hotspot issue

Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:12 pm

Hello

We found the solution. We fixed this issue by putting in the hotspot's ip bindings the MAC of every CAP, and on each CAP a ping of the CapsMan ip address through netwatch was needed.

Maybe this was needed cause of the Cisco switches in the middle of this setup.
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests