Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
sebac
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 2:16 am

[solved] Atheros 108Mbps with EoIP?

Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:08 am

I have 2 Microtic boxes. Both with atheros based card.
I wont to connect them with 108Mbps but in Winbox there is only 54Mbps!?
The cards are set to 2437..
Help?

Info: Atheros AR5213 (TP-Link card).
Last edited by sebac on Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:52 am

Whats is set for band? is it turbo?
 
sebac
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 2:16 am

Fri Nov 10, 2006 9:16 am

Whats is set for band? is it turbo?
am... confused right now...
Yes, there is : 2.4GHz-G-turbo activated but on other side i get only 54Mbps?!
In winbox in Data Rates section i get only 54Mbps (as i read it is normal and will work on 108Mbps on f=2437MHz but it does not)..
Help?

More info:
TP-Link TL-WN651G SuperG 108Mbps

PS. Got Gigabyte GN-WPEAG 108Mbps, 802.11b/g PCI card... Same thing!


Many thanks
 
Setsquare
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 1:05 pm
Location: Durban, South Africa

Fri Nov 10, 2006 9:26 am

It doesent show 108mbit, it still says 54mbit when you use turbo but speed is faster.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24393
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Fri Nov 10, 2006 9:27 am

you will never get 108Mbits, that is marketing trick. 108Is air rate, not real rate. You can hope for something like 70-80 in ideal conditions.
 
sebac
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 2:16 am

Mon Nov 27, 2006 3:36 pm

ok. now i see. Thanks.
I didn't make G+ connection jet but i'll try later. Thanks on support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anav, erlinden, jvparis, marisspringis and 33 guests