Page 1 of 1

CAPSMAN (CAPS)- log message someone explaine???

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:34 pm
by OnixJonix
I have ~50Caps in wide area! I have problem - my clients are disconecting for ~10 seconds and then connected back, but clients connection is broken!! Read a lot of topics who suggested
-all caps with Static ip
-try to make all caps work in best channell

Still problem!!
I notice my log - marked with red, it shows regullary with different MAC addresses!

caps,error removing stale connection [A4:8D:8C:D4:11:99/18/7c67,Run,[A4:8D:8C:D4:11:99]] because of ident conflict with [A4:8D:8C:D4:11:99/18/e068,Join,[A4:8D:8C:D4:11:99]]

Some ideas what the problem??
Some ideas what log message realy mean! Cant find documentation about CAP logs!!
Please help! Cant take clients phone calls anymore!! :(

Re: CAPSMAN (CAPS)- log message someone explaine???

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 5:32 pm
by billjellis
Hello, Same issues here. Any ideas?

Re: CAPSMAN (CAPS)- log message someone explaine???

Posted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 8:43 am
by xorh
this is happens, when your cap has dhcp adresses
that is why you cap conecting twice to capsman
to resolve this use static ip on cap

but if you use capsman on main router with wifi and dhcp from isp... you can`t use your wifi with capsman
if you choose winbox - capsman - remote cap, you can see wan ip on you router wifi... it have to be local

Re: CAPSMAN (CAPS)- log message someone explaine???

Posted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:23 am
by xorh
use 6.41 - mikrotik fixes this problem

Re: CAPSMAN (CAPS)- log message someone explaine???

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:11 am
by paxlo
The problem still exists and it connected to rule sth like that:
chain=input action=drop in-interface-list=!LAN
It implies to block all incoming connection from all interfaces excluding LAN members (from
/interface list member
section). But capsman's interfaces are dynamic. They aren't in list therefore they've blocked by that rule.

You can change it to:
chain=input action=drop in-interface-list=WAN