Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
swd
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:32 pm
Location: Noa Gradiska, Croatia

Unable to winbox to routers

Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:40 am

Hello,

I have a networking problem. I have a mixed network, wireles and wired. Until yesterday I wa using a routing through number of subnets to connect it all but I decided to all backbone routers put in the same subnet, in this case, 192.168.1.x
To do that I created bridges and adding them IP addresses and routes with a default gw 1.1.
The problem is that I can no longer connect to any of that routers, I can see them as a neigbours in main router RB 952 but cannot connect them. When I try telnet or ssh there is a message no route to host but a route is set up, MAC telnet is disconecting right away, no ping, cannot acces any device in a network but the ones connected by dhcp.
Tried everything but just don't have enough knowledge to solve it.

Network is like this:

rb952 ------- sxtlite --//--sxtlite -----groove, rb433, lhg5 ---//---lhg5 -----rb133

---- wired
--//- wireles

Everywhere is bridge interface

Thank you for your help
 
stoser
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:04 am

Re: Unable to winbox to routers

Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:48 pm

if everything really is bridged ... Put your computer in the same subnet and connect via WINBOX via Mac Address. Then start troubleshooting . Kind regards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests