Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
GotNet
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 436
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Florida

Oh crap. One more WDS thread.

Mon Dec 18, 2006 11:46 pm

Has anyone tried an AR5211 (RB112) as a WDS slave to other WDS APs? I need to connect to three APs (not MT). They show in the reg table and dynamic bridge but don't pass traffic. AP running and the SSID repeats. Simple setup - no encryption. Thoughts?

Mike
 
GotNet
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 436
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Florida

Wed Dec 20, 2006 1:00 am

Looking at my problem closer, I've noted the RX counts are always zero (0) and the signal is always -95 in the reg table when in WDS mode.

??
 
User avatar
savagedavid
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 12:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Wed Dec 20, 2006 7:58 am

Looking at my problem closer, I've noted the RX counts are always zero (0) and the signal is always -95 in the reg table when in WDS mode.
That is usually an indication that the WDS connection is only "one way" i.e. the 112 has linked to the AP but the AP has not linked back again. No traffic will pass unless the connection is both ways
 
GotNet
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 436
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Florida

Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:16 am

Looking at my problem closer, I've noted the RX counts are always zero (0) and the signal is always -95 in the reg table when in WDS mode.
That is usually an indication that the WDS connection is only "one way" i.e. the 112 has linked to the AP but the AP has not linked back again. No traffic will pass unless the connection is both ways
Sorry, I don't see a selection for a "one way" interface.:) Any advice?
I've now tried a duplicate RB112 as WDS master; still no data passes.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests