Community discussions

MikroTik App

benibilme
just joined
Topic Author

Usermanager WPA2 EAP encryption - 2

Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:49 am

Hello,

This question has been asked previously viewtopic.php?f=7&t=128741 but no body gave a clear answer. I would like to open this issue again since I have been desperately struggling with this issue and spend enormous amount of time. I have tried almost all combinations of settings stated below. So any help much appreciated.

I am a newbie in Mikrotik. I want to set up wpa2 eap access for wireless to radius (usermanager). I can authorize static dhcp leases againts usermanager, but I am unable to authenticate users that are identified with username and password in usermanager. I could not figure out the wireless settings in usermanager.

My wireless interface security profile is as follows

Flags: * - default
0 * name="default" mode=dynamic-keys authentication-types=wpa2-eap unicast-ciphers=aes-ccm group-ciphers=aes-ccm wpa-pre-shared-key="12345678"
wpa2-pre-shared-key="12345678" supplicant-identity="anonim kimlik" eap-methods="" tls-mode=dont-verify-certificate tls-certificate=none mschapv2-username="username"
mschapv2-password="password" static-algo-0=none static-key-0="" static-algo-1=none static-key-1="" static-algo-2=none static-key-2="" static-algo-3=none
static-key-3="" static-transmit-key=key-0 static-sta-private-algo=none static-sta-private-key="" radius-mac-authentication=no radius-mac-accounting=no
radius-eap-accounting=yes interim-update=0s radius-mac-format=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX radius-mac-mode=as-username radius-mac-caching=disabled group-key-update=5m
management-protection=disabled management-protection-key=""
Spectacle.Z10761.png
Spectacle.xv9097.png
Spectacle.Qb9097.png

User manager user setting as follows
Spectacle.Lh9249.png
My radius server setting as follows
Spectacle.nS9249.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

td32
Member Candidate
Member Candidate