Community discussions

 
User avatar
h2402
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:59 am

Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:47 pm

Hello! I've bought 2 SXT HG5 AC (CLIENT) and an mANTBOX 15s (AP), this to connect 3 office building distant max 200mt each like a bridge, the office with AP have a very high floor that i can see the floor where are 2 client.
I've bought this AC product because i want max troughput because i need to transfer my file over lan and see the video surveillance and also surf on internet :)
I am very very unhappy the max troughtput reached... is possible that i've max 40mbit TX/RX both in TCP mode if i transfer from Office A to B and vice versa? The signal and distance are good, i don't know why this AC device give me this bad speed :(
I've attached all image that can prove this situation.
Ps. i've tryed also 802.11 mode but troughput is horrible! like 10mbit TX/RX both in TCP mode! Nstream give a better but the best are in my case with NV2 mode.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Thanks in advice!
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1278
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:47 pm

Hi,

try 802.11 instead of nv2
check you channel, with this CCQ it is not free.
If you don't have a coward 80 Mhz Channel try 40 Mhz...
 
User avatar
h2402
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:59 am

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:07 pm

Hi,

try 802.11 instead of nv2
check you channel, with this CCQ it is not free.
If you don't have a coward 80 Mhz Channel try 40 Mhz...
First of all:
Thanks for your reply!!!
I've tryed every setting, Before in 802.11 and i've a very poor bw... Than i've switched in nstream/ nv2, in comparison nv2 goes better result than nstreme and i've select this.
The freq are the best unused that i've find with Freq.Usage tool (-104dbm). I've tryed another range that seems free from usage from 5340mhz but the signal downcrese from -56 to -61db... I've tryed with 40Mhz Channel and eC and Ce extension mode and give me the same result (a little bit 10mbit less respect 80Mhz eCeee extension).
I hope a new firmware with a new driver to manage correctly this 802.11ac protocol.

For now i advice all user to not buy 802.11ac product: is a waste of money :(
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1767
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Tue Jan 30, 2018 10:05 pm

One thing poped up: in nv2 you have distance set to 10km, but you said the distance is 200m max. Try adjusting that.

Also have a look here: try increasing period size, as in your setup number of client is fixed, which will not impact latency. Therefore you could go "high"
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=124032#p610534

Ps: do one change at a time, so you could compare & tune, start with distance.
 
Elliot
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 3:04 pm

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:29 pm

Hi,

try 802.11 instead of nv2
check you channel, with this CCQ it is not free.
If you don't have a coward 80 Mhz Channel try 40 Mhz...
First of all:
Thanks for your reply!!!
I've tryed every setting, Before in 802.11 and i've a very poor bw... Than i've switched in nstream/ nv2, in comparison nv2 goes better result than nstreme and i've select this.
The freq are the best unused that i've find with Freq.Usage tool (-104dbm). I've tryed another range that seems free from usage from 5340mhz but the signal downcrese from -56 to -61db... I've tryed with 40Mhz Channel and eC and Ce extension mode and give me the same result (a little bit 10mbit less respect 80Mhz eCeee extension).
I hope a new firmware with a new driver to manage correctly this 802.11ac protocol.

For now i advice all user to not buy 802.11ac product: is a waste of money :(
1. Check TX Power on both sides
2. Check frenquency usage and even try illegal free frequency to see if there's some interference
3. Run BT Test and observe CCQ while manualy adjusting antennas to see if anything changes
4. Are there any other antennas in the area?
5. Try adjusting HT MCS to get the results you want.
6. Check the band you are using.
 
User avatar
h2402
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:59 am

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:42 pm

One thing poped up: in nv2 you have distance set to 10km, but you said the distance is 200m max. Try adjusting that.
I've setted 10 km because is the min value that winbox accept (range goes from 10 to 200).
Also have a look here: try increasing period size, as in your setup number of client is fixed, which will not impact latency. Therefore you could go "high"
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=124032#p610534

Ps: do one change at a time, so you could compare & tune, start with distance.
I've tested all value from 1 to 10ms... best are 3ms, but if i set auto i notice a little bit troughtput
1. Check TX Power on both sides
2. Check frenquency usage and even try illegal free frequency to see if there's some interference
3. Run BT Test and observe CCQ while manualy adjusting antennas to see if anything changes
4. Are there any other antennas in the area?
5. Try adjusting HT MCS to get the results you want.
6. Check the band you are using.
TX power in .ac device seems to be broken, i can't show anything on winbox!
i've checked all freq range according to datasheet (5150- 5700) and i've tryed an not authorized freq but same result.
No any other antenna in the 500m range... except the classic 2ghz ap
HT MCS in .ac device is not adjustable :(
 
sup5
Member
Member
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:53 pm

HT MCS in .ac device is not adjustable :(
It is adjustable as soon as you downgrade the wireless band to 5GHz-A/N.
 
User avatar
h2402
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:59 am

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:06 am

HT MCS in .ac device is not adjustable :(
It is adjustable as soon as you downgrade the wireless band to 5GHz-A/N.
i can't configure HT MCS also in 5GHz-A/N only mode :( this .ac devices are crappy...

Image
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:49 am

Are you running the radios at full power?

Because -60 @200m seems a bit low.
There you go then you touched something ;-) : it only takes a change in wind direction to screw with your nat :-)
 
User avatar
h2402
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:59 am

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Fri Feb 02, 2018 11:01 pm

Are you running the radios at full power?

Because -60 @200m seems a bit low.
I'havn't no manage about power settings because in .ac device on the power section winbox can't show anything...
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:25 pm

Are you running the radios at full power?

Because -60 @200m seems a bit low.
I'havn't no manage about power settings because in .ac device on the power section winbox can't show anything...
Is the tx power set to manual tx power or regulatory domain?
There you go then you touched something ;-) : it only takes a change in wind direction to screw with your nat :-)
 
User avatar
h2402
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:59 am

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:19 am

Are you running the radios at full power?

Because -60 @200m seems a bit low.
I'havn't no manage about power settings because in .ac device on the power section winbox can't show anything...
Is the tx power set to manual tx power or regulatory domain?
Tx power is set to default, i've tryed to chenge in fixed rate and its max 30dbm (more winbox give me a popup that its too high) but no success, i can't show any significat improvement
 
cheloalb
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:38 am

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:32 am

Hi, did you solve this?
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1681
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: Terrible NV2 Ac Network P2MP

Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:50 am

try routeros 6.42.3, dont forget to upgrade router boot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests