Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
armandfumal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Huldange,LUX
Contact:

Performance PTMP in AC

Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:55 pm

Hi,
We have a PMTP link clear line of sigth, 200m
mANTBox 19S as AP
SXT5ACHG as cpe
QRT5AC as cpe.

we have a performance problem. link at 866Mbits sync.
we have with embedded bw test tool from CPE to AP the value of 300Mbits in UDP and 190Mb in TCP in booth direction. we can't have more.
we try at 200m, 500m, same result. It is not the distance.

we have try, 802.11, nv2, WDS, without WDS, every freq avail(scan freq is free of channel). Reduce power of wlan go to -60db for test but not change...interface queue as ethernet-default on interface.
nv2 is very bad performance 100Mbits maximum in TCP. the best is in 802.11

What we are missing ?

thanks a lot

Image
Armand Fumal
________________________________________________________________
MikroTik & Ubiquity
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1399
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: Performance PTMP in AC

Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:48 pm

real answer? try another vendor.....

greetings from the near Mosel...

mistry7
 
server8
Member
Member
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: Performance PTMP in AC

Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:45 am

Sad to say but mistry are spoken true words. Several of us are asking to mikroitk improvement in the wireless software but there are no words from mikortik
 
User avatar
armandfumal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Huldange,LUX
Contact:

Re: Performance PTMP in AC

Thu Mar 01, 2018 9:50 am

ok, I will try via Support...let's see
Armand Fumal
________________________________________________________________
MikroTik & Ubiquity
 
haik01
Member
Member
Posts: 406
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 10:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Performance PTMP in AC

Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:02 pm

If you have a multicore CPU, the bandwidth test will only run on ONE core! Not on all "four" cores.

When you do a real test with iperf or FTP from a client to server (or client to NAS or whatever), then ALL the CPU's are involved.

So please repeat the test with real PC's / MAC's etc....
 
User avatar
armandfumal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Huldange,LUX
Contact:

Re: Performance PTMP in AC

Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:55 pm

thank you for the clear explanation...I will try
Armand Fumal
________________________________________________________________
MikroTik & Ubiquity

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests