Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
overdose322
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 9:24 pm

New in Mikrrotik configuration. Need help!

Mon May 21, 2018 9:31 pm

Hello guys iam new in networking with Mikrotik routers and AP. Got a specific situation Need to configure 4 DynaDIsh Antennas. There is a sheme of connecting in file attachments! Need help and advices.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
mbfound
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 1:18 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: New in Mikrrotik configuration. Need help!  [SOLVED]

Thu May 24, 2018 7:13 pm

For 1 link:

1) Go to QuickSet on Winbox select PTP Bridge AP for the main Dynadish (ie the one that sets the frequency, ssid and other wireless options)
Make either Address acquisition Static or Automatic depending on how your setup is there.
2) On the station Dynadish, go to Quickset again and choose PTP Bridge CPE and connect to the AP. Make sure your wireless settings are the same on the station as it is on the AP (Wireless tab->wlan1). Choose your address again.

Check pictures...
bridge.PNG
station.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests