Page 1 of 1

SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:16 am
by MonkeyDan
Saw this announcement and got excited: A (cheaper) radio that fills the awkward gap between 100m and 200m on a multipoint Wirless Wire AP where a dish feels like overkill.
But... it only has a 100 Mbps port. :shock:
I know it’s cheaper, but not having a gig port is a major bummer :(

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:20 am
by normis
it is a client device for multipoint setups, so if your wAP60G has Gigabit port and capabilities, you will split it into 8 clients. Then each client doesn't need 1Gbit port.

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:30 am
by MonkeyDan
At 100% utilization, sure, but that’s usually not the case. Even with overhead, a single station on a quiet 8-station wAP 60G should (hopefully?) see 1 Gbps half duplex.
Still, with the latest firmware, the original Wireless Wire goes pretty far. Anything further than 150m we’ll keep using the dish.

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:31 am
by normis
I suggest looking at this product from the mentioned point of view. For higher requirements, we still have the other models.

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 2:08 pm
by marcin21
how about ptp scenario with SXTsq lite 60 ? is fast ethernet sufficient?
how about less than 8 CPE , for example 3-4 cpe is FE solution to waste capacity of 2ghz wide channel ?
another great idea from mikrotik, no doubt.
RB711G/911G with GE that is merely capable to transfer over 100mbps, but SXTsq that should link 2160mbps and transfer over 1gbps receive Fast Ethernet, brilliant!

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 3:12 pm
by server8
@Normis the limit of 8 clients per AP 'll updated to 16 ore more clients in next future?

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 6:53 am
by 385esantic
Can I make point to point link with 2pcs sxtsq lite60? I need it for 300 meters distance

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:08 am
by mistry7
Can I make point to point link with 2pcs sxtsq lite60? I need it for 300 meters distance
Possible but I will drop on every rain

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:56 am
by ronniee
if I have under 200m distance
can I make a bridge between these SXTsq-60ad's?
if the 5GHz is full, it can be safe and stabile?

Re: SXTsq Lite60

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:55 pm
by server8
200m is the limit but it 'd work