Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
philamonster
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:08 am

Simple PTP config - SXTsq 5 ac

Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:51 pm

I'm looking to extend a network to rear of property probably no more than 30 meters using two of these devices, one as bridge and the other as base station. Am I correct in assuming that all that would be required additionally would be to provision one (base station) with license level 4 to use as AP for wireless clients?
 
techmonkey1
newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 8:01 pm

Re: Simple PTP config - SXTsq 5 ac

Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:58 pm

I would simply bridge the two radios. No need to increase the license level.
One of the radios should be in station-bridge mode, the other radio should be bridge mode.
Make sure all the interfaces are in the same bridge. Please view the link below for more detailed information.

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Bridging ... s_with_SXT
 
golfdubcrazy
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:07 pm

Re: Simple PTP config - SXTsq 5 ac

Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:12 pm

Hi I am interested in doing the same PTP between my home and garage. but i would like to connect the SXTsq to a switch on both ends. the the base station will be connected to my router and home network which i would like to share to my garage.

so for example i can access the internet in my garage but also print something to the printer in my house.

would this be possible ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 24 guests