Community discussions

 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

High ping to router HAP AC2

Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:40 pm

Hello, i have a problem with my new Hap AC2.
When i play some online games or watch demo in Discord, i get ping spikes.
The problem on 1 hop(192.168.88.1), can someone help me because im new to RouterOS?
My config:
# jan/08/2019 21:26:36 by RouterOS 6.42.10
# software id = FWTF-Q0NB
#
# model = RBD52G-5HacD2HnD
# serial number = A97409CBA4BE
/interface bridge
add fast-forward=no name=bridge1
/interface pppoe-client
add add-default-route=yes disabled=no interface=ether1 name=int password=6741001 use-peer-dns=yes user=2559400
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan2 ] band=5ghz-n/ac channel-width=20/40mhz-Ce mode=ap-bridge ssid=MikroTik wmm-support=enabled
/interface wireless nstreme
set wlan2 enable-polling=no
/interface list
add name=lan5
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
add authentication-types=wpa2-psk eap-methods="" management-protection=allowed mode=dynamic-keys name=profile1 supplicant-identity="" wpa2-pre-shared-key=hidden
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] adaptive-noise-immunity=ap-and-client-mode band=2ghz-onlyn country=russia disabled=no distance=indoors mode=ap-bridge security-profile=\
    profile1 ssid="hidden" wireless-protocol=802.11 wmm-support=enabled wps-mode=disabled
/interface wireless nstreme
set wlan1 enable-polling=no
/ip pool
add name=dhcp_pool0 ranges=192.168.88.2-192.168.88.50
add name=dhcp_pool1 ranges=192.168.88.2-192.168.88.50
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=dhcp_pool1 disabled=no interface=bridge1 lease-time=8h name=dhcp1
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether2
add bridge=bridge1 interface=wlan1
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether5
add bridge=bridge1 interface=wlan2
/ip neighbor discovery-settings
set discover-interface-list=lan5
/interface list member
add interface=ether5 list=lan5
/ip address
add address=192.168.88.1/24 interface=bridge1 network=192.168.88.0
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.88.0/24 dns-server=83.219.128.10,83.219.128.14 gateway=192.168.88.1
/ip firewall filter
add action=drop chain=input comment="Drop Invalid connections" connection-state=invalid disabled=yes
add action=accept chain=input comment="Allow Established connections" connection-state=established disabled=yes
add action=accept chain=input comment="Allow ICMP" disabled=yes protocol=icmp
add action=accept chain=input comment="LAN to INT" disabled=yes in-interface=!int src-address=192.168.88.0/24
add action=drop chain=input comment="Drop everything else" disabled=yes
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=int src-address=192.168.88.0/24
add action=netmap chain=dstnat dst-port=9987 in-interface=int protocol=udp to-addresses=192.168.88.47 to-ports=9987
add action=netmap chain=dstnat dst-port=30033 in-interface=int protocol=tcp to-addresses=192.168.88.47 to-ports=30033
/ip service
set telnet disabled=yes
set ssh disabled=yes
set api disabled=yes
set api-ssl disabled=yes
/ip upnp
set enabled=yes
/ip upnp interfaces
add interface=bridge1 type=internal
add interface=int type=external
/system clock
set time-zone-name=Europe/Kaliningrad
/system ntp client
set enabled=yes primary-ntp=88.147.254.232
/system routerboard settings
set silent-boot=no
/tool mac-server
set allowed-interface-list=lan5
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set allowed-interface-list=lan5
 
R1CH
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:44 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Wed Jan 09, 2019 12:41 pm

Make sure you're configuring / connecting to wlan2 (5 GHz), 2.4 GHz is too noisy for reliable connections.
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:29 pm

And upgrade your hAP ac2 to latest stable (6.43.8 at this time) ... wireless might perform better.
BR,
Metod
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:02 pm

Thanks for reply, i updated fireware to latest stable, and i can't use 5ghz and this problem on 5ghz too.
P.S. I have old wr1043nd with 2.4ghz and all works fine!
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 333
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:11 pm

Upgrade to latest "long-term" package. Its bugfix version.
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:34 pm

I tried all versions of RouterOS (stable version, bug fixes, testing), but it did not solve my problem!
Even when I disconnect the Internet from the router and turn on the router at a distance of 10 cm from the PC, the problem with ping to 192.168.88.1 remains the same!
Maybe hardware problem?
Or its can be a software problem?
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:08 pm

For the record: what kind of ping times are we talking about?
BR,
Metod
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:36 pm

For the record: what kind of ping times are we talking about?
Ping from PC to Router, thats happend on every PC(
 
Pea
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:07 pm
Location: Czech

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:40 pm

There should be <1ms for ping even over wifi. What are you getting?
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:48 pm

There should be <1ms for ping even over wifi. What are you getting?
from 1-3ms to 200ms or even 2000ms, just random ping spikes!
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:47 pm

Pinging 192.168.88.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=748ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=18ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=3ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=2ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=72ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=105ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=387ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=55ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=86ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=2ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=33ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=2ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=6ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=33ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=31ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=14ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=19ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=16ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=18ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=13ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=19ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=13ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.88.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
Does someone have a similar problem?
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:16 am

Any help?
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:03 pm

What interface is the client? I've seen that too with some intel cards and some driver versions, where it would show spikes in response.
 
erlinden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:19 pm

Are you using fixed channels?
Why do you have two (overlapping) DHCP pools?
Why UPnP?
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:37 pm

What interface is the client? I've seen that too with some intel cards and some driver versions, where it would show spikes in response.
I have old atheros ar9565.
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:40 pm

Are you using fixed channels?
Why do you have two (overlapping) DHCP pools?
Why UPnP?
I deleted second pool yestarday.
UPnP because i use some apps with dynamic ports.
Problem persists without UPnP too.
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:31 pm

I have revision with 128mb memory btw!
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:00 pm

And when i launch Speed Test, my ping from PC to Router became 300-2000 or packet loss!
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:38 pm

And I have bufferbloat and only with mikrotik.
On my old WR1043ND-max 30ms bufferbloat!
When I connect the cable to PC-max 30ms buffebloat!
And on my Mikrotik hap ac2 I have 130ms on download and more than 250ms to upload!And this is strange!
P.S. I have bufferbloat even with simple queue.
 
Shurikkk
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Re: High ping to router HAP AC2

Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:24 pm

I think i will replace it to other one hap ac2 because i think its problem with hardware.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests