Community discussions

MikroTik App

sabanseven
just joined
Topic Author

Sxt lite5 Ether1 10mbps problem help!

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:24 pm

Hello friends. İ am newbie here. i experiance a wheird problem, sxt 5ndr2 lite 5 my friends device. The device sometimes 100mbps sometimes when i plugged in 10mbps. Warrantied device. I sended the local dealer but theyr saying ; customers faulty setup. I think my friend set the device without grounding and when a lightning storm or voltage unstabilities device did died ethernet port? Any helps are usefull. I tried net install but i cant setup boot server and manual ips how can i re work that device? On the motherboard the device which chip or capacitor causes that problem? Note that: device sometimes 10 sometimes 100 mbps. Device not bricked. I upgrage firmware 6.38 to 6.42.10 long-term.

Arcee
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Re: Sxt lite5 Ether1 10mbps problem help!

Mon Jan 14, 2019 1:30 am

I have seen this quite a number of times.

The problem is at the physical layer; either your cable/cable ends need to be replaced or your device on the next end has a bad Ethernet port.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

mbahram

Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:01 am

Hello friends. İ am newbie here. i experiance a wheird problem, sxt 5ndr2 lite 5 my friends device. The device sometimes 100mbps sometimes when i plugged in 10mbps. Warrantied device. I sended the local dealer but theyr saying ; customers faulty setup. I think my friend set the device without grounding and when a lightning storm or voltage unstabilities device did died ethernet port? Any helps are usefull. I tried net install but i cant setup boot server and manual ips how can i re work that device? On the motherboard the device which chip or capacitor causes that problem? Note that: device sometimes 10 sometimes 100 mbps. Device not bricked. I upgrage firmware 6.38 to 6.42.10 long-term.

TLDR;
Stop Ethernet auto-negotiation and force 100Mbps

Code: Select all