Page 1 of 1

SXT LTE query

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:32 am
by WebItG
hello all
I have a query about SXT LTE

if it can send signal
or
Just receive a signal from a service provider
and send it to router by cable

i search about product
can send signal LTE and receive it by mobile sim

Re: SXT LTE query

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:11 pm
by mkx
SXT LTE is not a signal booster.

It is a data terminal just the same way as is your mobile. You can enable WiFi tethering on your mobile and then it behaves more or less the same way as SXT LTE ... which is sharing LTE internet connection with other data devices around (either via WiFi or ethernet cable).

Re: SXT LTE query

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:39 pm
by gotsprings
If its anything like the wAP LTE I am testing... its meant to work like a cellular modem.

The one I am testing has problems with the gateway its picking up. So it not allowing remote connections. Making it unsuitable for the application I was planning for it.

I emailed support and am looking for a CORRECTION. As I know I can get a Cradlepoint and have the unit work properly. I was just hoping to have a one box MIKROTIK solution.

Re: SXT LTE query

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 1:31 pm
by mkx
The one I am testing has problems with the gateway its picking up. So it not allowing remote connections.

I'm not sure what you mean with this? If you mean that you can not connect to your LAN/DMZ hosts from internet ... then this is quite normal, most MNOs don't allow incoming connections even if your LTE terminal gets public (routable) IP address. As this is MNO's design decision about their network, it doesn't really depend on the type of equipment you're using as their subscriber.

If you can perform the same connections when using different LTE equipment, then this would mean there's some mis-configuration on SXT ...

Re: SXT LTE query

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:19 pm
by gotsprings
I mean I bought a static public IP so I could reach the device remotely.

Works with Cradlepoint as a modem to a TIk.

But using the Mikrotik wAP LTE as modem and router... It's showing the one IP as the IP and the gateway. A remote connection hits then drops. Makes my remote management a problem.