Community discussions

 
gyozo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:48 am

Iphone X connects only with 1 chain

Thu Apr 11, 2019 12:04 pm

Hello Everyone!

My problem is my devices only connects with one chain.
Everything else working fine, Noise level is -110dbm.
The C8 is the iPhone.


Image

I also tried without capsman.
My Capsman config:
/caps-man configuration
add channel.band=5ghz-onlyac channel.control-channel-width=20mhz \
    channel.extension-channel=XXXX channel.reselect-interval=10h country=\
    hungary datapath.bridge=br-net datapath.client-to-client-forwarding=yes \
    datapath.local-forwarding=yes distance=indoors guard-interval=any \
    installation=indoor max-sta-count=9 mode=ap name=cfg3 \
    rates.ht-supported-mcs="" rates.vht-basic-mcs="" rates.vht-supported-mcs=\
    "" rx-chains=0,1,2 security.authentication-types=wpa2-psk \
    security.passphrase=Mypassword ssid=MySSID tx-chains=0,1,2

 
neutronlaser
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 5:18 pm

Re: Iphone X connects only with 1 chain

Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:57 pm

Contact Apple support
 
gyozo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:48 am

Re: Iphone X connects only with 1 chain

Fri Apr 12, 2019 12:03 pm

Contact Apple support
Thank you the advice, but something happened...
Yesterday I bought my 3rd hap ac, and take a look:

Image


Its a small home network, and I want the same quality what is in my workplace :)

(The parameters:
The main router is a hex.
Incoming connections:2 cable modem, one for the 500/25mbit net connection, and one for the ipTV.... (Don't ask why my provider the hungarian telekom give me two hgw).
So I need 3Vlan...
IPTV, home, guest.
We got 3 floor, so thats why 3 hap ac, maybe I'll buy more.)

Now I totally confused. I won't contact apple, cause my iphone working properly.
 
gyozo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:48 am

Re: Iphone X connects only with 1 chain

Fri Apr 12, 2019 12:05 pm

The other thing:
The speed is the same with/without 2 chain:
270mbit/25 wireless. 522/25 wired.
 
gyozo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:48 am

Re: Iphone X connects only with 1 chain  [SOLVED]

Fri Apr 12, 2019 12:19 pm

I found the problem!

When I provisioned the other two hap ac, I set up a slave configuration... If there is all chains enabled, It got priority... I simply deleted the slave config,
and the problem solved!

But then its a BUG.

Why a slave adapter get priorority? I thing the master is first..........


Thank you everything! :-)

For the speeds:
When I deleted the slave setting from the hex, the wifi speed increased to 340mbit when it uses 2 chain (only 1 test), and still 270 with 1 chain.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests