Community discussions

MikroTik App

Xwioch
just joined
Topic Author

CAPsMAN Provisioning Issue

Tue Apr 16, 2019 11:35 am

Hi All,
I'm pretty new with CAPsMAN, I followed this guide for configure a new AP on my office: https://mum.mikrotik.com/presentations/ ... 122809.pdf
The scope is to create an internal Wifi network that can access the LAN and a guest network with hotspot and captive portal.
You can see my configurations in attachments.
I have only one AP with 2 wlan (2Ghz and 5Ghz) and I'm using CAPsMAN manager from our firewall that is a VM on VMWare.
The problem is that if I set the wifi config in the cap configuration on the wireless tab everything works fine but with the provisioning not. I tried different configurations and none worked.
I want to use provisioning because I wish to handle multiple SSID on the same CAP.

Thanks in advance.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Xwioch
just joined
Topic Author

Re: CAPsMAN Provisioning Issue

Tue Apr 16, 2019 3:26 pm

UPDATE:
I did a few more tries without success. It seems that there is something deeply wrong with my configuration.
What I want to do (just to be clear) is use my AP with both the wlan (2Ghz and 5Ghz) for create a "normal" wifi network and a guest network.
The first one is accessible using a simple WPA key and can have full access to the LAN, the second must use a captive portal and can only access the internet.
SSID must be different (Inoptim-WIFI and Inoptim-GUEST).
Another mandatory thing is to use CAPsMAN, how can I do this?

Exiver
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Tue Apr 16, 2019 4:27 pm

Can you please post your full capsman configuration as well as the caps client configurations?

On your capsmanager device:
 /cap export hide-sensitive
On the Client:
 /export hide-sensitive

Xwioch
just joined
Topic Author

Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:37 pm

Sure:

Caps manager
# apr/16/2019 16:26:46 by RouterOS 6.44.2
# software id = 
#
#
#
/caps-man channel