Community discussions

 
olivier56
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:26 pm

virtual wlan capsmanager

Sat May 04, 2019 6:41 pm

hi,
i have capsmanager with 2 lan.(2 ssid)
When i connect caps , i have 1 caps (wlan1) with wlan1 and is name is wlan1 and se second wlan2 .
when i disconnect caps, i have 1 caps (wlan1) with wlan1 and is name is wlan1 and se second wlan3 ,etc...

how i can do for the caps stay wlan2.

thank you
 
olivier56
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:26 pm

Re: virtual wlan capsmanager

Mon May 06, 2019 2:07 pm

Hello

I may have expressed myself poorly.
I would like to know how to prevent the incrementation of 1 when a virtual wifi interface is created.
ex:
i have a wlan2 virtual interface i am suprising and recreating it.
it takes the name of wlan3 and so on.
How to prevent this
thank you
 
Exiver
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:45 pm

Re: virtual wlan capsmanager

Mon May 06, 2019 3:24 pm

If i understand correctly your cap-client shows you the interface names under /interface wireless print ? I guess that happens when you change the configuration / provisioning rule on your capsman but you didnt delete the old interfaces.

Can you check whether there are still "older" interfaces listed for that specific cap under
/caps-man interface print where name~"YOURCAPSIDENTITY"
 
olivier56
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:26 pm

Re: virtual wlan capsmanager

Tue May 07, 2019 5:12 pm

Hello,
thank you for the answer .
But it's not at the level of the capsmanager but the cap.

I put an image to see.
This also happens when there are no even single point headers accessing the interface incrementing by 1 if I delete it and re-create it.

thank you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Exiver
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:45 pm

Re: virtual wlan capsmanager

Tue May 07, 2019 8:59 pm

I was asking for the output of capsmanager because my guess is that the old "wlan2" interface is still listed there (but not visible on the cap since it is not active anymore). That means if capsman still knows about "wlan2" he will increment this number for your newly created interface and name it "wlan3". Please post the output of my previously mentioned command so that we can check this
 
olivier56
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:26 pm

Re: virtual wlan capsmanager

Wed May 08, 2019 6:35 pm

hi
result of command

0 MDB bureau-cap-1 64:D1:54:F9:EF:AD none
1 DB bureau-cap-1-1 00:00:00:00:00:00 bureau-cap-1
I think the problem comes over the virtual interface created by my microtic.
In a configuaration file can be
br

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests