Community discussions

MikroTik App

kevinM
just joined
Topic Author

how to send AT commands to EC25 LTE modem in LTAP Mini

Fri Jul 12, 2019 11:26 pm

I am trying to get the EC25 LTE modem to run in LTE mode. By default is appears to run as PPP, I read the forum below stating i need to send it an AT command to switch into lte but it doesn't specify how to do that and i'm new to LTE. Can someone please assit me, i'm running 6.44.3 version with EC25-V modem.

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Cellular ... _modems_01

kevinM
just joined
Topic Author

Re: how to send AT commands to EC25 LTE modem in LTAP Mini

Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:54 pm

any help here???

Exiver
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Mon Jul 15, 2019 7:25 pm

In RouterOS v6.39 and newer the EC25-MiniPCIe module can be configured as a LTE Interface which can support local IP address from modem. Use this AT command to enable it and after that reset the module: at+qcfg="usbnet",1
Source: https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Cellular ... 01#Summary
It is possible to send user defined "at-chat" command to LTE interface with /interface lte at-chat command.
Source: https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:I ... at_command

Amm0
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Mon Jul 15, 2019 7:29 pm

I have gotten it working in PPP and LTE mode, so it's possible. I'll write up what I know in case that helps.

If it doesn't show up as an LTE modem, the "at-chat" option isn't the only way to issue AT commands, which I think is your problem since it's a catch-22 if the module isn't in ECM mode, it won't show up as LTE, and if there isn't an LTE interface "at-chat" don't work.