Community discussions

 
ddeuths
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 7:03 pm

CapsMan with two SSID and two Bridge

Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:56 pm

Hi everyone,

I am here to ask about this setup, I has a
RB750Gr3 - Internet ether1
2 cAPs AC - ether 3 and 4 in CapsRouter

I have created configuration on Caps Router make two SSID´s one for Corp and another is created for future Hotspot,
For test the Hotspot SSID i maked a new Bridge with another range/pool and on datapath but this bridge, on Caps Configuration maked SSID with datapath for corp and another for the Hotspot.

The question is, is the correct way for give another IP address on hotspot SSID ?
 
Exiver
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:45 pm

Re: CapsMan with two SSID and two Bridge

Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:48 pm

As always: post your configuration. Otherwise people can just guess and that wont help you that much ;-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests