Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Mike-ubnt Mikrotik guys and experts please click

Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:47 am

hi all of you guys

i m really in serious problem Big problem

i m using the XR-2 and SR2 i uesd rb112 and rb133

i m always having alot of timeout in the connection
packet loss arround 15%
i m using 3 diffrent brand of omni-directional 15db
even if my signal is high i m getting loss
my noise floor from -98 to -100
once i try cheap outdoor ap RTL8186 400mw i m getting stable ping


in the same location

so please is there no compataplity between omni's and ubnt mpci?
i m using everything as default in MT boards

i tried 2 diffrent boards (rb112, rb133) also 2 diffrent location also 2 diffrent radios(SR2 XR-2)

didnt find sloution yet

any word of you guys will be very helpfull
 
User avatar
samsoft08
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:52 pm

Mon Apr 16, 2007 9:01 pm

its very interisting !!!!!! i think you should write your full wirless setup , is it routing or WDS ?
 
User avatar
warwick09
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:34 pm
Location: The Bahamas / Florida

Mon Apr 16, 2007 9:14 pm

Hmmm the xr2 requires a bit of power, so does the sr2, Im assuming there is a power issue here. What are you using for the power source?
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:34 pm

thanks it has been fixed :) :) :)


i m just rise the antenna one extra meter and every thing go just gr8 in both sides
 
firebat
Member
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 8:38 am

Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:58 am

I'm having the same problem with SR2s and 12dBi Omnis. How hight to you have the antenna?
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:25 am

I'm having the same problem with SR2s and 12dBi Omnis. How hight to you have the antenna?
can you add me in your msn b4 we post anything we need some more extisnive test b4

taloot(at)hotmail(dot)com
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:38 pm

I'm having the same problem with SR2s and 12dBi Omnis. How hight to you have the antenna?

try 2.9.38 and see if it will resolve ur problem and reply back to us

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], killersnips, syzarday3, zer0tech and 20 guests