Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
technobabble
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 11:42 pm

Wireless Wire Problem

Sun Jun 28, 2020 11:55 pm

I recently bought a Wireless Wire bridge to replace a on premises Fibre running at 1Gbit that needs to be replaced which will take several weeks for ground works.
The Wireless Wire bridge works great, except for 1 problem which I can't figure out.

There is about 800 IP addresses + about 30 VLAN'S on the other side of the bridge, then around every 20-24 hours (random time) the bridge starts to block some IP addresses. There is nothing in the logs, totally clean. The only way to recover from the problem seems to be to re-boot the slave end which is troublesome because the link is busy 24x7
There is no spanning tree enabled on the network, we don't use any of the STP versions.
The bridge reports the following
/interface bridge host print count-only
779
Which seems to vary quite a bit. If if was hitting some limit then I would expect to see something logged??
The RF side is rock solid at all times, never murmurs.

Any ideas gratefully received.
John
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4658
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Wireless Wire Problem

Mon Jun 29, 2020 4:26 pm

Raise a ticket and Send a suptout report to MT, with all your findings, screenshots etc.
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)
 
pants6000
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:30 am

Re: Wireless Wire Problem

Mon Jun 29, 2020 10:23 pm

Do you have bridge port MAC learning turned on or off?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests