Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
RomanK
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2020 11:18 pm

Two hAP ac2 in Mesh

Tue Oct 20, 2020 11:31 pm

The goal is to cover more area in apartment.
Is it possible to create Mesh with two same devices? And do I need it?
The walls are thick and it takes about 3 meters from the device to archive appropriate speed of 5Ghz (300-350 Mbps). The next room drops the result down to ~100 Mbps even if the distance is the same.
I have two equal devices hAP ac2 and what I was hoping to do a Home Mesh quick set. And when I apply on one device that quick set - it totally disappears from visibility via wifi.
Can anyone, please, help me to understand of what to do and will it help at all?
 
FaramirZA
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 11:30 am

Re: Two hAP ac2 in Mesh

Sun Feb 14, 2021 11:37 am

Did anyone ever get back to you?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests