Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
expo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:57 am

LTE at-chat command formatting

Sat Nov 07, 2020 2:27 am

Need help to figure out correct at-chat command formatting or how to turn off the cli rejecting commands that should be correct?

example;
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input=ati
output: Quectel
EP06
Revision: EP06ALAR02A07M4G
OK

Works fine, but I need to input these commands that aren't accepted by the cli;
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input=AT+QMBNCFG="AutoSel",0
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input=AT+QMBNCFG="Deactivate"
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input=AT+CFUN=1,1


Any help is appreciated!
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1888
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: LTE at-chat command formatting  [SOLVED]

Sat Nov 07, 2020 3:27 am

/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"AutoSel\",0"
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"Deactivate\""
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+CFUN=1,1"
means you should use a "at command" and "at cmd=\"feature\",value"
 
expo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:57 am

Re: LTE at-chat command formatting

Sat Nov 07, 2020 3:31 am

Amazing, thank you. I've been trying different formatting for ten of hours!
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"AutoSel\",0"
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"Deactivate\""
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+CFUN=1,1"
means you should use a "at command" and "at cmd=\"feature\",value"
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1888
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: LTE at-chat command formatting

Sat Nov 07, 2020 3:48 am

expo
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"AutoSel\",0"
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"Deactivate\""
What purpose are from that commands, support from quectel never mention them in my cases.
MBN - those are files with firmware programming...

Do you read main thread about EP06* and my #10 post?
Quectel EP06-E and wAP R ac (RBwAPGR-5HacD2HnD) - MikroTik
EP06-A latest fw is EP06ALAR02A08M4G
 
expo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:57 am

Re: LTE at-chat command formatting

Sat Nov 07, 2020 8:24 am

expo
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"AutoSel\",0"
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+QMBNCFG=\"Deactivate\""
What purpose are from that commands, support from quectel never mention them in my cases.
MBN - those are files with firmware programming...

Do you read main thread about EP06* and my #10 post?
Quectel EP06-E and wAP R ac (RBwAPGR-5HacD2HnD) - MikroTik
EP06-A latest fw is EP06ALAR02A08M4G
hw1353 wrote: ↑Sat Jul 18, 2020 6:05 pm
Whats worked lately with visible(verizon) and ATT is:
-Program the correct APN into the connection profile manager
-Remove all of the AT+CGDCONT entries, including AT+CGDCONT=1, via AT-Terminal window.
-Power cycle the router

Router will come up, program the correct APN and eventually connect, and has been persisting through multiple reboots.

Seems that when I change SIMS, the default values of AT+CGDCONT? change, I assume due to the type of sim card. My testing so far shows that if there is any other entry than the APN we're trying to connect to in AT+CGDCONT causes some kind of issue.

Still somewhat of a mystery, but they modem has worked for two days and through several reboots. I'm still not sure I trust them though lol.
You are correct when you switch SIM or when Quectel modem detects a different sim that it recognizes. It will switch to that carrier's MBN file (in this case it's Verizon) which gives you all the APNs that you see when doing AT+CGDCONT? When it doesn't recognize the SIM, it will switch to the default generic MBN file which is why it works on carrier like T-Mobile/SimpleMobile without encountering the connection problems.

What you want to do is issue the following commands:
CODE: SELECT ALL

AT+QMBNCFG="AutoSel",0 (stop Autoselect config on sim detection)
AT+QMBNCFG="Deactivate" (disable MBN config)
AT+CFUN=1,1 (reboot the modem)
That should let you use the APN you set in your router.

If you have problem connecting without using the MBN config, select the generic config by typing:
CODE: SELECT ALL

AT+QMBNCFG="List"
AT+QMBNCFG="Select","The_Generic_Config_Listed"
AT+CFUN=1,1
Also, if your modem doesn't use band 66 for CA for some reason. Force it by disabling band 4. For me,
CODE: SELECT ALL

AT+QCFG="band" yields AT+QCFG="band",0,2000001003300185a,1
change to
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1888
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: LTE at-chat command formatting

Sat Nov 07, 2020 11:03 pm

Now I remember, at EP06-A we must fix that APN problem by 1 line and one time to fix problem:
*) ep06-a works after every reboot by 15m in 3G and after 15m he hop/switch to LTE...

and our solution for AT&T:
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+CGDCONT=1,\"IPV4V6\",\"broadband\""

Query
/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+CGDCONT\?"
 
User avatar
antonini
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2023 10:37 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: LTE at-chat command formatting

Fri Sep 22, 2023 6:41 pm

/interface lte at-chat lte1 input="AT+CGDCONT=1,\"IPV4V6\",\"broadband\""
Works great, thanks from Italy! :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nullcaller, petardo and 27 guests