Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
rgpmikrotik
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 5:45 pm

BRIDGE AP

Tue Jul 03, 2007 6:02 pm

Hello I want to configure 2 mt as bridge, but i can´t find info about the configuration, please tell me where to begin, thanks
 
cmit
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1552
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:49 pm
Location: Germany

Re: BRIDGE AP

Tue Jul 03, 2007 6:12 pm

Start here:
http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/2. ... reless.php
Right at the start there's a step-by-step example for creating a simple AccessPoint...

Best regards,
Christian Meis
 
danletkeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:42 pm

Re: BRIDGE AP

Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:00 am

This works very well.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Transpare ... o_Networks

Just take note the you have to un-check default authenticate on the AP side

Follow these instructions carfully (don't skim them like I did - you land up going back and reading them over because you forgot something) and it will work fine.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 29 guests