Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

1 sr2 and 3 cm9's

Sun Jul 08, 2007 2:22 pm

Hello

in the new version of the rb500 series, would you trust 3 cm9's and 1 sr2 in the same board (with expansion card)

How about 2 sr2's and 2 cm9's?
I am thinking of replacing 2 units with 1 board

Thanks :-)
 
Gerard
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 336
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:21 am
Location: Kentucky, USA
Contact:

Re: 1 sr2 and 3 cm9's

Sun Jul 08, 2007 6:06 pm

I have 3 XR2's and a R52 in a new rb532r5 running perfectly now for almost 2 months. I measured it with 15+ clients connected to each ap while doing a speed test to one of the clients and it was pulling around 15 watts peak. I'm using a large 48 volt power supply. I don't remember the specs but it was twice the output of a pac wireless poe-48i.

-Gerard
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: 1 sr2 and 3 cm9's

Mon Jul 09, 2007 7:00 am

Thanks!

:-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 29 guests