Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Hoov
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 9:08 am
Location: NE Michigan

Mikrotik Audience

Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:55 pm

I have a customer who wants a more powerful router, so I thought of using an Audience. Unfortunately I can only get 20 mbs wirelessly. Wired and I can get the full input out. Somewhere between 250 and 300 mbs. KI did try resetting it to nothing and just configuring a basic wireless AP and can still only get 20Mb out.
Does anyone have any idea if this will put out more than 20mb on the wireless?
 
AllexRo
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:24 pm
Location: Bucharest, RO

Re: Mikrotik Audience

Tue Dec 29, 2020 6:42 am

Hi Hoov,

This is the wireless configuration running on my Audience; by no means it's the ideal one since I'm not a network professional and this setup is based on what I've managed to "steal" as information from this community. this setup runs ok on a daily use with 25+ devices.
# dec/29/2020 06:36:38 by RouterOS 6.48
# software id = XK81-DGB7
#
# model = RBD25G-5HPacQD2HPnD
# serial number = BB0C0A314402
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] band=2ghz-g/n channel-width=20/40mhz-Ce country="united states" disabled=no installation=indoor keepalive-frames=disabled \
    mode=ap-bridge multicast-helper=disabled ssid=Beta wireless-protocol=802.11 wmm-support=enabled
set [ find default-name=wlan2 ] amsdu-limit=2048 antenna-gain=3 band=5ghz-n/ac channel-width=20/40/80mhz-eCee country="united states" disabled=no distance=\
    indoors frequency=5200 hw-protection-mode=rts-cts installation=indoor keepalive-frames=disabled mode=ap-bridge multicast-helper=disabled ssid=Beta_5G \
    station-roaming=enabled wireless-protocol=802.11 wmm-support=enabled wps-mode=push-button-virtual-only
set [ find default-name=wlan3 ] amsdu-limit=2048 band=5ghz-n/ac basic-rates-a/g=12Mbps,24Mbps channel-width=20/40/80/160mhz-eeeeCeee country="united states" \
    disabled=no distance=indoors frequency=5580 installation=indoor keepalive-frames=disabled mode=ap-bridge multicast-buffering=disabled multicast-helper=\
    disabled rate-set=configured ssid=Beta_5G_2 supported-rates-a/g=12Mbps,18Mbps,24Mbps,36Mbps,48Mbps,54Mbps vht-basic-mcs="" vht-supported-mcs=\
    mcs0-9,mcs0-9,mcs0-9,mcs0-9 wireless-protocol=802.11 wmm-support=enabled wps-mode=push-button-virtual-only
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24790
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Mikrotik Audience

Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:07 am

Your configuration intentionally limits the speed by a lot. Why did you decide to apply this found config? Your problem will most likely resolved by a simple reset to factory defaults.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DanMos79 and 38 guests